Where can I find statements made by Slovakia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 352

Representatives of Slovakia have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.4*: President Zuzana Čaputová

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.8*: President Andrej Kiska

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.3*: President Andrej Kiska

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]:  A/71/PV.8*: President Andrej Kiska

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 A*: President Andrej Kiska (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]:  A/70/PV.22: Deputy Prime Minister Miroslav Lajčák

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.9*: President Andrej Kiska

68th sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.5*: President Ivan Gašparovič

67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.8*: President Ivan Gašparovič

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.4: Deputy Prime Minister Miroslav Lajčák (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 24 Sept.]: A/66/PV.22*: Iveta Radičová

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.12*: Ivan Gašparovič

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.8*: President Ivan Gašparovič (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.9: Miroslav Lajčák

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.12: Ján Kubis

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.5*: President Ivan Gašparovič

61st sess. [2006, 21 Sept.]: A/61/PV.15*: Prime Minister Robert Fico

60th sess. [2005, 17 Sept.]: A/60/PV.10*: President Ivan Gašparovič

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: Ivan Gasparovic

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.4*: Ivan Gašparovič

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.21: Klára Novotná

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.16: Eduard Kukan

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.54: Eduard Kukan

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.24: Eduard Kukan

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.5*: Prime Minister Mikulas Dzurinda (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999, 21 Sept.]: A/54/PV.7*: Prime Minister Mikulas Dzurinda

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.14: Zdenka Kramplova

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.4: Jozef Kalman

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.11: Zdenka Kramplova

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.21: Pavol Hamzik

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.36*: President Michal Kovac (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.11: Juraj Schenk

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.9: Eduard Kukan

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.15: Josef Moravcik

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: