Where can I find statements made by Yemen during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 588

Representatives of Yemen have delivered statements at the following meetings during the General Debate of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.12: Mohammed Abdullah Al-Hadhrami (A/74/PV.13)

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.8*: President Abdrabuh Mansour Hadi Mansour

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.11*: President Abdrabuh Mansour Hadi Mansour

71st sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.17*: President Abdrabuh Mansour Hadi Mansour

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 A*: President Abdrabuh Mansour Hadi Mansour (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.17*: President Abdrabuh Mansour Hadi Mansour

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.19: Jamal Abdullah Al-Sallal

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.19: Abubakr A. Al-Qirbi

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.9*: President Abdrabuh Mansour Hadi Mansour 

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.28: Abubakr A. Al-Qirbi

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.21: Abubakr A. Al-Qirbi

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4: Abubakr Al-Qirbi (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.12: Abubakr A. Al-Qirbi

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.15: Abubakr A. Al-Qirbi

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.13: Abubakr A. Al-Qirbi

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.13: Abubakr A. Al-Qirbi

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.21: Abdullah Mohamed Alsaidi

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.8: Abdullah Mohamed Alsaidi

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.10: Abubakr A. Al-Qirbi

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.13: Abubakr A. Al-Qirbi

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.6: Abubakr A. Al-Qirbi

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.54: Abdullah Mohamed Alsaidi

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.26: Abdalla Saleh Al-Ashtal

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.3*: President Ali Abdullah Saleh (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.19: Deputy Prime Minister Abdul-Qader Ba-Jammal

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.8: Abdulqader Bajammal

1998, 10 June: A/S-20/PV.9: Hussein Haithem

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.24: Deputy Prime Minister Abdulkarim Al-Eryany

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.14: Deputy Prime Minister Abdulkarim Al-Eryany

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.28: Abdulkarim Al-Eryany

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.19:  Mohammed Basendwah

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.21: Mohammed Basendwah

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.10: A. Al-Dali

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.22: A.M. Al-Eryany

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.23: A. Al-Dali

1990, 24 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.4: A. Alkhader

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.22: A.M. Al-Eryany

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.23: A.M. Al-Eryany

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.30: A.M. Al-Eryany

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.26: Mr. Basendwah

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.25: A.M. Al-Eryany

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.23: A.M. Al-Asbahi

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.25: Ali Lutf Al-Thawr

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.24: Ali Lutf Al-Thawr

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.26: Ali Lutf Al-Thawr

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.26: Hassan Makki

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.30: Hassan Makki

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.21: Abdulla Abdulmajid Al-Asnag (A/33/PV.27: Abdul-Dayem Mubarez)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.25: Abdulla Abdulmajid Al-Asnag

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.25: Abdulla Abdulmajid Al-Asnag

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2382: Abdulla Abdulmajid Al-Asnag

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2261: Andnan Tarcici

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2143: Mohamed Norman

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2059: Yahya Geghman

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1963: Abdullah Al-Asnaj

1970, 15 Oct.: A/PV.1868*: Prime Minister Mohsin Alaini (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1768: Ahmed Barakat

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1706: Yahya Geghman

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1587: Abdulaziz Al-Futaih

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1445: Mohamed Sallam,

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1217: Mohsin Ahmed Alaini (A/PV.1217: Adnan Tercici, A/PV.1239: Mohsin Ahmed Alaini )

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1035: Ahmad Ali Zabarah

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.892: Ahmad Ali Zabara

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.822: Mohamed Kamil Abdul Rahim

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.773: Mohamed Kamil Abdul Rahim

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.692: Tawfik Chamandi

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.598: Tawfik Chamandi

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.523: Tawfik Chamandi

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.348: Hassan Ibrahim

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: