Where can I find statements made by Syrian Arab Republic during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 1137

Representatives of Syrian Arab Republic have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.11: Walid Al-Moualem

73rd sess. [2018, 29 Sept.]: A/73/PV.14: Walid Al-Moualem

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.19Walid Al-Moualem

71st sess. [2016, 24 Sept.]: A/71/PV.20Walid Al-Moualem

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV.25Walid Al-Moualem

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.17: Walid Al-Moualem

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.21: Walid Al-Moualem

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.19: Walid Al-Moualem

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.25: Walid Al-Moualem

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.21: Walid Al-Moualem

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6: Fayssal Al-Mekdad (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.11: Walid Al-Moualem

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.13: Walid Al-Moualem

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.12: Walid Al-Moualem

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.20: Walid Al-Moualem

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.22: Fayssal Mekdad

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.11: Farouk Al-Shara'

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.15: Farouk Al-Shara'

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.8: Farouk Al-Shara'

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.52: Farouk Al-Shara'

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.14: Farouk Al-Shara'

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.18: Farouk Al-Shara' (A/54/PV.19 and A/54/PV.21: Mikhail Wehbe)

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.19: Farouk Al-Shara'

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.5: Mikhail Wehbe

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.19: Farouk Al-Shara'

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.18: Farouk Al-Shara'

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.16: Farouk Al-Shara'

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.14: Farouk Al-Shara'

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.14: Farouk Al-Shara'

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.14: Farouk Al-Shara'

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.16: Farouk Al-Shara'

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.16: Farouk Al-Shara'

1990, 25 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.6: D.-A. El-Fattal

1990, 23 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.7: A.F. Al-Masri

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.16: Farouk Al-Shara'

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.18: Farouk Al-Shara' (A/43/PV.19 and A/43/PV.23: Mr. Al-Masri)

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.18: Farouk Al-Shara'

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.18: Farouk Al-Shara'

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.16: Farouk Al-Shara'

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.14: Farouk Al-Shara'

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.9: Abdul Halim Khaddam (A/38/PV.14: Dia-Allah El-Fattal, A/38/PV.33: Mr. Al-Atassi)

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.8: Abdul Halim Khaddam

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.17: Abdul Halim Khaddam (A/36/PV.22: Dia-Allah El-Fattal)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.16: Abdul Halim Khaddam

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.12: Abdul Halim Khaddam (A/34/PV.12: Hammoud El-Choufi, A/34/PV.28: Loutf Haydar)

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.27: Nasser Kaddour (A/33/PV.34: Sami Glaiel)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.12: Abdul Halim Khaddam (A/32/PV.29: Mowaffak Allaf)

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.19: Mowaffak Allaf (A/31/PV.23 and A/31/PV.32: Mowaffak Allaf)

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2367: Abdul Halim Khaddam (A/PV.2368: Mowaffak Allaf)

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2250: Abdul Halim Khaddam

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2142: Abdul Halim Khaddam

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2058: Abdul Halim Khaddam

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1952: Abdul Halim Khaddam

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1856: Abdallah El-Khani

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1776: George Joseph Tomeh

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1702: George Joseph Tomeh

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1590: Assad Khandji (A/PV.1566: Adib Daoudy)

1967, 20 June: A/PV.1527*: President Nureddin Al-Attassi

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1446: George Joseph Tomeh (A/PV.1447: George Joseph Tomeh)

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1359: George Joseph Tomeh

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1306: Hassan Muraywid

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1233: Salah El Dine Tarazi (A/PV.1239: Salah El Dine Tarazi)

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1152: Bechir El Azmeh

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.873*: Nasser, Gamal Abdel Nasser (A/PV.885: Rafik Asha, A/PV.897: Omar Loutfi) [as United Arab Republic in union with Egypt]

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.820: Mahmoud Fawzi (A/PV.806: Farid Zeineddine ) [as United Arab Republic union with Egypt]

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.773: Mahmoud Fawzi [as United Arab Republic union with the Egypt]

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.702: Salah Eddine Bitar

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.610: Farid Zeineddine (A/PV.611: Farid Zeineddine)

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.532: Ahmed Shukairy

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.489: Ahmed Shukairy

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.445: Farid Zeineddine

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.396: Zafer Rifai (A/PV.397: Farid Zeineddine)

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.347: Faris El-Khouri

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.222: Faris El-Khouri

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.139: Faris El-Khouri

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.88: Faris El-Khouri

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.41: Faris El-Khouri

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: