Where can I find statements made by Sudan during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 1228

Representatives of Sudan have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.10*: Prime Minister Abdalla Hamdok

73rd sess. [2018, 1 Oct.]: A/73/PV.16: Eldirdiri Mohamed Ahmed

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.21: Ibrahim Ahmed Abd al-Aziz Ghandour

71st sess. [2016, 24 Sept.]: A/71/PV.21: Ibrahim Ahmed Abd al-Aziz Ghandour

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV.25: Ibrahim Ahmed Abd al-Aziz Ghandour

69th sess. [2014, 24 Sept.]: A/69/PV.8: Ali Ahmed Karti

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.17: Ali Ahmed Karti

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.18: Ali Ahmed Karti

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.4: Mr. El-Nor (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.26: Ali Ahmed Karti

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.19: Vice-President Ali Osman Taha (A/65/PV.17: Mustafa Elhossein Elshareef)

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5: Amira El Fadal (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.11: Ghazi Salahuddin Atabani

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.10: Vice-President Ali Osman Taha

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.16: Lam Akol Ajawin

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.11*: President Omar Hassan Al-Bashir (A/61/PV.23: Abdalmahmood Abdalhaleem Mohamad)

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.20: Mustafa Osman Ismail

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.8: Mustafa Osman Ismail

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.8: Mustafa Osman Ismail (A/59/PV.17: Awad Mohamed Hassan)

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.16: Mustafa Osman Ismail

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.14: Mustafa Osman Ismail

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.54: Mustafa Osman Ismail

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.23: Mustafa Osman Ismail

2000, 8 Sept.: A/55/PV.7*: President Omer Hassan Ahmed Al-Bashir (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.19: Mustafa Osman Ismail (A/54/PV.15: Abdul Rahim Khalil)

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.19:  Mustafa Osman Ismail 

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.15: Ali Osman Taha (A/52/PV.28: Daffa-Alla Osman)

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.24: Ali Osman Taha (A/51/PV.25: Hamid El Tinay)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.27: Ali Osman Taha (A/50/PV.29: Mr. Mustafa)

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.5: Hussein Abu Saleh (A/49/PV.28: Ali M. Osman Yassin)

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.21: Hussein Abu Saleh

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.18: A. Sahloul (A/47/PV.15: H. Adam)

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.28: A. Sahloul

45th sess. [1990, 2 Oct.]: A/45/PV.16*: President Omer Hassan Ahmed Al-Bashir

1990, 28 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.9: A.M. Abdoun

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.13: A. Sahloul

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.21: Mr. Abu Salih

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.24: Mr. Abdoun

41st sess. [1986, 7 Oct.]: A/41/PV.26*: Prime Minister Alsadig Al-Mahdi

1985, 15 Oct.: A/40/PV.35*: Prime Minister Gizouli Daf'Alla (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.14: Mr. Ayoub

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.21: H. Osman

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.28: Mohamed Mirghani

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.21: Mr. Mubarak

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.22: Mohamed Mirghani (A/36/PV.33: Omer Elsheikh)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.29: Abdel-Rahman Abdalla

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.25: Vice-President Abel Alier

33rd sess. [1978, 27 Sept.]: A/33/PV.10*: President Gaafar Mohamed Nimeiri

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.27: El-Rashid El-Tahir Bakr

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.29: Mahgoub Makkawi

1976, 28 June: President Gaafar Mohamed Nimeiri [visit only]

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2368: Jamal Mohamed Ahmed

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2255: Mansour Khalid

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2142: Mansour Khalid

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2056: Mansour Khalid

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1957: Mansour Khalid

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1859: Mansour Khalid

24th sess. [1969, 23 Sept.]: A/PV.1761*: Prime Minister Babiker Awadalla

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1684: Ali Abdel Rahman El Amin

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1585: Mohamed Fakhreddine

1967, 21 June: A/PV.1530*: Prime Minister Mohamed Ahmed Mahgoub

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1440: Ibrahim El Mufti

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1359: Mohamed Ibrahim Khalil

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1298: Mohamed Ahmed Mahgoub

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1227: Ahmed Kheir

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1136: Ahmed Kheir

16th sess. [1961, 13 Oct.]: A/PV.1036*: Prime Minister Ibrahim Abboud

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.887: Ahmed Kheir

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.817: Ahmed Kheir

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.771: Mohamed Ahmed Mahgoub

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.690: Yacoub Osman

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.599: Mohamed Ahmed Mahgoub


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: