Where can I find statements made by Sri Lanka during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 1124

Representatives of Sri Lanka have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 30 Sept.]: A/74/PV.13: Ravinatha Aryasinha

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.7*: President Maithripala Sirisena

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.6*: President Maithripala Sirisena

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.12*: President Maithripala Sirisena

70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.19*: President Maithripala Sirisena

69th sess. [2014, 24 Sept.]: A/69/PV.8*: President Mahinda Rajapaksa

68th sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.5*: President Mahinda Rajapaksa

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.19: Gamini Lakshman Peiris

66th sess. [2011, 23 Sept.]: A/66/PV.19*: President Mahinda Rajapaksa (A/66/PV.30: Palitha Tikiri Bandara Kohona)

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.11*: President Mahinda Rajapaksa

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.8*: President Mahinda Rajapaksa (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 26 Sept.]: A/64/PV.10*: Prime Minister Ratnasiri Wickramanayake

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.7*: President Mahinda Rajapaksa

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.5*: President Mahinda Rajapaksa

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.12*: President Mahinda Rajapaksa

60th sess. [2005, 17 Sept.]: A/60/PV.10*: President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6*: President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.3*: President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga

58th sess. [2003, 26 Sept.]: A/58/PV.13*: Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe

57th sess. [2002, 18 Sept.]: A/57/PV.15*: Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.1*: President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.50: Lakshman Kadirgamar

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.21: Lakshman Kadirgamar

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.11: Lakshman Kadirgamar

53rd sess. [1998, 21 Sept.]: A/53/PV.7*: President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga

1998, 10 June: A/S-20/PV.8: John De Saram

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.23: Lakshman Kadirgamar

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.11: Lakshman Kadirgamar

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.35*: President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.14: Lakshman Kadirgamar

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.5: Lakshman Kadirgamar

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.13: Shahul Hameed

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.27: S. Kalpage

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.5: S. Kalpage

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.17: H. Herat

1990, 30 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.10: D. Perera

1990, 22 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.6: K. Perera

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.15: R. Wijeratne

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.16: A.C.S. Hameed

1987, 12 Oct.: A/42/PV.34*: President Ranasinghe Premadasa

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.9: A.C.S. Hameed

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.12: A.C.S. Hameed

1985, 22 Oct.: A/40/PV.44*: Prime Minister Ranasinghe Premadasa (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.5: A.C.S. Hameed

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.5: A.C.S. Hameed

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.6: A.C.S. Hameed (A/38/PV.8:  I.B. Fonseka)

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.31: I.B. Fonseka

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.10: A.C.S. Hameed

35th sess. [1980, 29 Sept.]: A/35/PV.14*: Prime Minister Ranasinghe Premadasa

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.6: A.C.S. Hameed

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.22: A.C.S. Hameed

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.12: A.C.S. Hameed

31st sess. [1976, 30 Sept.]: A/31/PV.11*: Prime Minister Sirimavo Ratwatte Dias Bandaranaike

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2380: H.S. Amerasinghe

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2263: H.S. Amerasinghe

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2145: H.S. Amerasinghe

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2061: H.S. Amerasinghe

26th sess. [1971, 12 Oct.]: A/PV.1962*: Prime Minister Sirimavo Ratwatte Dias Bandaranaike

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1859: H.S. Amerasinghe

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1783: H.S. Amerasinghe

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1698: H.S. Amerasinghe

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1588: H.S. Amerasinghe

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1446: G.G. Ponnambalam

1966, 25 Mar.: Prime Minister Dudley Senanayake [visit only]

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1345: G.G. Ponnambalam

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1308: Senerat Gunewardene

18th sess. [1963]: (A/PV.1239: Senerat Gunewardene)

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1135: G.P. Malalasekera

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1017: Felix Dias Bandaranaike

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.901: Claude Corea

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.821: Claude Corea

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.764: Claude Corea

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.698: R.S.S. Gunewardene

11th sess. [1956, 22 Nov.]: A/PV.590*: Prime Minister Solomon W. D. R. Bandaranaike



Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: