Where can I find statements made by Spain during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2019     Views: 661

Representatives of Spain have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.4*: President Pedro Sánchez Pérez-Castejón

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.11*: President Pedro Sánchez Pérez-Castejón

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.14: Alfonso María Dastis Quecedo

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.10*: King Don Felipe VI

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 A*: King Don Felipe VI (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.21: José Manuel García Margallo 

2015, 25 Sept.: A/70/PV.5*: King Don Felipe VI (High-level Plenary Meeting of the General Assembly)

69th sess. [2014, 24 Sept.]: A/69/PV.6*: King Don Felipe VI

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.10*: Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy Brey
67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.8*: Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy Brey

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.24: Trinidad Jiménez García-Herrera

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.17: Miguel Angel Moratinos Cuyaubé

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.3*: Prime Minister José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.5*: Prime Minister Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero

63rd sess. [2008, 25 Sept.]: A/63/PV.10*: Prime Minister Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.11: Miguel Angel Moratinos Cuyaubé

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.15: Miguel Angel Moratinos Cuyaubé

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.15: Miguel Angel Moratinos Cuyaubé

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3*: Prime Minister Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: King Juan Carlos I

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.4*: Prime Minister Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero (A/59/PV.8)

58th sess. [2003, 23 Sept.]: A/58/PV.8 *: Prime Minister Jose Maria Aznar

2003, 6 May: S/PV.4752*:  Prime Minister Jose Maria Aznar

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.12: Ana Palacio Vallelersundi (A/57/PV.7: Juan Luis Flores)

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.49: Josep Piqué

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.15: Josep Piqué (A/55/PV.13: Juan Luis Flores)

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: Jose Maria Aznar

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.7: Abel Matutes (A/54/PV.7: Juan Luis Flores)

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.12: Abel Matutes (A/53/PV.14 and A/53/PV.26: Inocencio F. Arias)

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.1*: President Jose Maria Aznar

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.13: Abel Matutes (A/52/PV.12: Inocencio F. Arias)

1997, 23 June: A/S-19/PV.1*: President Jose Maria Aznar

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.13: Abel Matutes (A/51/PV.5: Carlos Westendorp)

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.35*: President Felipe Gonzalez Marquez (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.6: Javier Solana  (A/50/PV.13: Juan Antonio Yánez-Barnuevo, A/50/PV.27: Arturo Laclaustra)

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.12: Javier Solana (A/49/PV.11: Arturo Laclaustra)

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.11: Javier Solana

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.13: Javier Solana

46th sess. [1991, 7 Oct.]: A/46/PV.24*: King Juan Carlos I

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.9: F. Fernandez Ordonez

1990, 27 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.7: Juan Antonio Yánez-Barnuevo

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.3: J. Garcia Vargas

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.11: F. Fernandez Ordonez

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.11: F. Fernandez Ordonez (A/43/PV.21: Mr. Villar)

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.13: F. Fernandez Ordonez

41st sess. [1986, 22 Sept.]: A/41/PV.4*: King Juan Carlos I

40th sess. [1985, 26 Sept.]: A/40/PV.10*: Prime Minister Felipe Gonzalez Marquez

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.9: F. Moran

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.12: F. Moran

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.9: Jose Pedro Perez-Llorca Rodrigo

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.12: Jose Pedro Perez-Llorca Rodrigo (A/36/PV.22: Jaime de Piniés y Rubio)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.4: Jose Pedro Perez-Llorca Rodrigo

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.5: Don Marcelino Oreja Aguirre

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.16: Don Marcelino Oreja Aguirre

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.6: Don Marcelino Oreja Aguirre

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.5: Don Marcelino Oreja Aguirre

1976, 4 June: King Don Juan Carlos I [visit only]

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2367: Don Pedro Cortina Mauri (A/PV.2368A/PV.2377 and A/PV.2378: Jaime de Piniés y Rubio)

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2253: Don Pedro Cortina Mauri (A/PV.2253A/PV.2257 and A/PV.2259: Jaime de Piniés y Rubio)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2133: Laureano Lopez Rodo (A/PV.2139: Jaime de Piniés y Rubio)

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2053: Gregorio Lopez-Bravo

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1949: Gregorio Lopez-Bravo

24th sess. [1969]: (A/PV.1759: Jaime de Piniés y Rubio)

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1697: Fernando Maria Castiella (A/PV.1698: Jaime de Piniés y Rubio)

21st sess. [1966]: (A/PV.1441: Manuel Aznar)

20th sess. [1965]: (A/PV.1346: Manuel Aznar)

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1318: Manuel Aznar (A/PV.1300: Manuel Aznar)

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1213: Fernando Maria Castiella

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1143: Jose Felix de Lequerica

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1035: Jose Felix de Lequerica (A/PV.1032: Jose Felix de Lequerica)

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.886: Jose Felix de Lequerica

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.822: Jose Felix de Lequerica (A/PV.823: Jose Felix de Lequerica)

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.770: Jose Felix de Lequerica

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.699: Jose Felix de Lequerica

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.588: Alberto Martín Artajo


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: