Where can I find statements made by Thailand during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 840

Representatives of Thailand have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 30 Sept.]: A/74/PV.13: Don Pramudwinai

73rd sess. [2018, 1 Oct.]: A/73/PV.16: Virasakdi Futrakul

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.16: Don Pramudwinai

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.13*: Prime Minister General Prayut Chan-o-Cha

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.15: Deputy Prime Minister Tanasak Patimapragorn

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.19: Surapong Tovichakchaikul

67th sess. [2012, 27 Sept.]: A/67/PV.14*: Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.4: Princess Bajrakitiyabha ;Mahidol (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.28: Surapong Tovichakchaikul

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.23: Kasit Piromya

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.3: Kasit Piromya (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 26 Sept.]: A/64/PV.9*: Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.16: Don Pramudwinai

62nd sess. [2007, 27 Sept.]: A/62/PV.9*: Prime Minister Surayud Chulanont

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.22: Laxanachantorn Laohaphan

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.12: Kantathi Suphamongkhon

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3* and 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7*: Prime Minister Thaksin Shinawatra

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.12: Surakiart Sathirathai

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.17: Surakiart Sathirathai

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.12: Surakiart Sathirathai

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.55: Pracha Gunna-Kasem

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.23: Surin Pitsuwan

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.14: Surin Pitsuwan

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.16: Surin Pitsuwan

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.5: Bichai Rattakul

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.16: Prachuab Chaiyasan

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.30: Deputy Prime Minister Amnuay Viravan

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: Prime Minister Banharn Silpa-Archa (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.11: Kasem Kasemsri

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.23: Prasong Soonsiri

48th sess. [1993, 6 Oct.]: A/48/PV.18*: Prime Minister Chuan Leekpai

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.19: A. Sarasin

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.17: S. Pinkayan

1990, 23 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.2: P. Limpabandhu

1990, 20 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.1: P. Sarasin

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.13: Siddhi Savetsila

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.21: Siddhi Savetsila

42nd sess. [1987, 7 Oct.]: A/42/PV.28*: Prime Minister Prem Tinsulanonda

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.17: Siddhi Savetsila

40th sess. [1985, 30 Sept.]: A/40/PV.15*: Prime Minister Prem Tinsulanonda

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.17: Siddhi Savetsila

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.16

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.10: Siddhi Savetsila

36th sess. [1981, 5 Oct.]: A/36/PV.26*: Prime Minister Prem Tinsulanonda

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.17: Siddhi Savetsila

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.28: Upadit Pachariyangkun

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.27: Upadit Pachariyangkun

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.23: Upadit Pachariyangkun

31st sess. [1976]: (A/31/PV.18: Pracha Guna-Kasem)

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2369: Anand Panyarachun

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2251: Charunphan Isarangkun Na Ayuthaya

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2134: Chatichai Choonhavan

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2050: Pote Sarasin

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1946: Thanat Khoman

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1846: Thanat Khoman

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1773: Thanat Khoman

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1689: Thanat Khoman (A/PV.1701: Klos Visessurakarn)

1968, 6 May: Prime Minister Thanom Kittikachorn [visit only]

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1580: Thanat Khoman (A/PV.1588 and A/PV.1591: Tongnoi Tongyai, A/PV.1591: Anand Panyarachun)

1967, 9 June: King Bhumibol Adulyadej [visit only]

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1418: Thanat Khoman (A/PV.1447: Anand Panyarachun)

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1353: Thanat Khoman (A/PV.1345 and A/PV.1350: Upadit Pachariyangkun, A/PV.1364: Tongnoi Tongyai)

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1296: Thanat Khoman

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1218: Thanat Khoman

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1135: Thanat Khoman (A/PV.1141 and A/PV.1144: Somchai Anuman Rajadhon)

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1027: Thanat Khoman

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.874: Thanat Khoman

1960, 6 July: King Bhumibol Adulyadej [visit only]

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.806: Thanat Khoman

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.765:  Prince Wan Waithayakon

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.600: Rak Panyarachun

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.524: Prince Wan Waithayakon

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.481: Prince Wan Waithayakon

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.87: Arthakitti Banomyong


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: