Where can I find statements made by North Macedonia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2019     Views: 321

Representatives of North Macedonia have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:​

74th sess. [2019, 26 Sept.]: A/74/PV.8*: President Zoran Zaev

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.10*: President Gjorge Ivanov

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.17*: Prime Minister Zoran Zaev

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.15*: President Gjorge Ivanov

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 A*: President Gjorge Ivanov (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV.25*: Prime Minister Nikola Gruevski

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.13: President Gjorge Ivanov

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.16*: Prime Minister Nikola Gruevski

67th sess. [2012, 27 Sept.]: A/67/PV.12*: President Gjorge Ivanov

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.4: Nikola Poposki (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 24 Sept.]: A/66/PV.22*: Prime Minister Nikola Gruevski

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.15*: President Gjorge Ivanov

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4*: President Gjorge Ivanov (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 25 Sept.]: A/64/PV.7*: President Gjorge Ivanov (A/64/500: written statement in exercise of right of reply)

63rd sess. [2008, 25 Sept.]: A/63/PV.9*: President Branko Crvenkovski

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.4*: President Branko Crvenkovski

61st sess. [2006, 21 Sept.]: A/61/PV.14*: President Branko Crvenkovski

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.16: Ilinka Mitreva

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: President Branko Crvenkovski

59th sess. [2004, 24 Sept.]: A/59/PV.9*: President Branko Crvenkovski

58th sess. [2003, 24 Sept.]: A/58/PV.10*: President Boris Trajkovski

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.13: Slobodan Casule

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.1*: President Boris Trajkovski

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.49: Slobodan Casule Mitreva

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.20: Aleksandar Dmitrov

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.3*: President Boris Trajkovski (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.11: Aleksandar Dmitrov

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.23: Blagoj Handziski

52nd sess. [1997, 24 Sept.]: A/52/PV.9*: President Kiro Gligorov 

51st sess. [1996, 25 Sept.]: A/51/PV.8*: President Kiro Gligorov

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.36*: President Stojan Andov (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.19: Stevo Crvenkovski

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.9: Stevo Crvenkovski

48th sess. [1993, 30 Sept.]: A/48/PV.10*: President Kiro Gligorov

1993, 8 Apr.: A/47/PV.98*: President Kiro Gligorov


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.

Formerly "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia" until 14 Feb 2019.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: