Where can I find statements made by Senegal during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 659

Representatives of Senegal have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.4*: President Macky Sall

73rd sess. [2018, 29 Sept.]: A/73/PV.15: Sidiki Kaba

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.10*: President Macky Sall

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.10*: President Macky Sall

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 A*: President Macky Sall (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movement of Refugees and Migrant)

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.15*: President Macky Sall

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.11: Mankeur Ndiaye

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.8*: Prime Minister Macky Sall

67th sess. [2012, 21 Sept.]: A/67/PV.7*: Prime Minister Macky Sall

66th sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.13*: President Abdoulaye Wade

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.14*: President Abdoulaye Wade

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.9: Paul Badji (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.6*: President Abdoulaye Wade

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.7*: President Abdoulaye Wade

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.5*: President Abdoulaye Wade

61st sess. [2006, 21 Sept.]: A/61/PV.15*: President Abdoulaye Wade

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.21: Cheikh Tidiane Gadio

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: President Abdoulaye Wade

59th sess. [2004, 23 Sept.]: A/59/PV.7*: President Abdoulaye Wade

58th sess. [2003, 24 Sept.]: A/58/PV.10*: President Abdoulaye Wade

2003, 22 Sept.: A/58/PV.3* : President Abdoulaye Wade

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.13: Cheikh Tidiane Gadio

2002, 16 Sept.: A/57/PV.10*: President Abdoulaye Wade

2002, 17 June: A/56/PV.101*: President Abdoulaye Wade

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.1*: President Abdoulaye Wade

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.48: Cheikh Tidiane Gadio

2001, 25 June: A/S-26/PV.1*: President Abdoulaye Wade

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.11: Cheikh Tidiane Gadio

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: President Abdoulaye Wade (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.12: Jacques Baudin

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.22: Jacques Baudin

1998, 10 June: A/S-20/PV.8: Abdourahmane Sow

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.22: Moustapha Niasse

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.20: Moustapha Niasse

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: Prime Minister Habib Thiam (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.15: Moustapha Niasse

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.7: Moustapha Niasse

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.19: Moustapha Niasse

47th sess. [1992, 30 Sept.]: A/47/PV.18*: President Abdou Diouf

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.7: D.L. Ka

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.21: S.M. Sy

1990, 23 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.2: Ibrahima Sy

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.4: A.C. Diallo

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.19: Medoune Fall

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.14: Moustapha Niasse

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.16: Medoune Fall

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.12: Medoune Fall

1986, 27 May: A/S-13/PV.1*: President Abdou Diouf

1985, 21 Oct.: A/40/PV.42*: President Abdou Diouf (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.19: Moustapha Niasse

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.22: Moustapha Niasse

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.10: Moustapha Niasse

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.20: Moustapha Niasse

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.20: Moustapha Niasse

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.18: Guy Niasse

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.19: Moustapha Niasse

1978, 5 June: A/S-10/PV.17*: President Leopold Sedar Senghor

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.33: Assane Seck

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.25: Assane Seck

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2375: Assane Seck

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2254: Assane Seck

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2132: Assane Seck (A/PV.2148: Medoune Fall)

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2052: Coumba N'Doffene Diouf

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1950: Amadou Karim Gaye

1970, 19 Oct.: A/PV.1872*: Prime Minister Abdou Diouf (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1784: Amadou Karim Gaye

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1697: Amadou Karim Gaye

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1569: Doudou Thiam

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1414: Doudou Thiam

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1334: Doudou Thiam

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1294: Doudou Thiam

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1216: Doudou Thiam

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1130: Doudou Thiam (A/PV.1155: Kalilou Kane)

1961, 31 Oct.: A/PV.1045*: President Leopold Sedar Senghor

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1012: Doudou Thiam

15th sess. [1960, 8 Dec.]: A/PV.940: Prime Minister Dia Mamadou


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: