Where can I find statements made by Trinidad and Tobago during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 630

Representatives of Trinidad and Tobago have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.10*: Prime Minister Keith Rowley

73rd sess. [2018, 29 Sept.] : A/73/PV.14: Denis Moses

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.21: Dennis Moses

71st sess. [2016, 26 Sept.]: A/71/PV.22: Denis Moses

70th sess. [2015]: A/70/PV.26: Denis Moses

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.14*: Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.10*: Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.19: Winston Dookeran

2012, 24 Sept: A/67/PV.4: Winston Dookeran (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.27: Surujrattan Rambachan

65th sess. [2010, 27 Sept.]: A/65/PV.20*: Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6*: Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar

64th sess. [2009, 26 Sept.]: A/64/PV.9*: Prime Minister Patrick Manning

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.14: Paula Gopee-Scoon

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.16: Philip Sealy

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.22: Philip Sealy

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.22: Knowlson Gift

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7: Knowlson Gift

59th sess. [2004, 24 Sept.]: A/59/PV.10*: Prime Minister Patrick Manning

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.21: Knowlson Gift

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.8: Philip Sealy

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.55: Mervyn Assam

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.12: Ralph Maraj

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.5*: Prime Minister Basdeo Panday (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.22: Ralph Maraj

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.25: George McKenzie

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.4: Basdeo Panday

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.17: Ralph Maraj

51st sess. [1996, 25 Sept.]: A/51/PV.9*: Prime Minister Basdeo Panday

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.23: Annette des Iles

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.26: Ralph Maraj

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.26: Annette des Iles

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.18: M.R. Thorpe

45th sess. [1990, 4 Oct.]: A/45/PV.20*: Prime Minister Arthur N. R. Robinson

1990,24 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.4: Winston Dookeran

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.3*: Prime Minister Arthur N. R. Robinson

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.25: S. Basdeo

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.30: S. Basdeo

1988, 2 June: A/S-15/PV.5*: Prime Minister Arthur N. R. Robinson

42nd sess. [1987, 5 Oct.]: A/42/PV.24*: Prime Minister Arthur N. R. Robinson

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.14: Mr. Mahabir

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.17: Mr. Mahabir

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.21: Basil A. Ince

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.18: Basil A. Ince

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.7: Basil A. Ince

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.27: John Stanley Donaldson

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.21: John Stanley Donaldson

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.29: John Stanley Donaldson

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.24: John Stanley Donaldson

1974, 17 May: Prime Minister Eric Williams [visit only]

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1947: K. Mohammed

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1857: F.C. Prevatt

1969, 13 Nov.: Prime Minister Eric Williams [visit only]

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1764: A.N.R. Robinson

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1570: A.N.R. Robinson

1967, 1 June: Governor-General Solomon Hochoy [visit only]

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1441: P.V.J. Solomon

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1303: P.V.J. Solomon

1964, 24 Apr.: Prime Minister Eric Williams [visit only]


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: