Where can I find statements made by Tunisia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2019     Views: 744

Representatives of Tunisia have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.9: Khemais Jhinaoui

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.12: Khemais Jhinaoui

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.16: Khemais Jhinaoui

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.9*: President Béji Caïd Essebsi

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.18*: Head of Government, Habib Essid

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.9*: President Mohamed Moncef Marzouki

68th sess. [2013, 26 Sept.]: A/68/PV.12*: President Mohamed Moncef Marzouki

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.12*: President Mohamed Moncef Marzouki

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.4: Rafik Ben Abdessalem (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels )

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.26: Mohamed Mouldi Kefi

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.22: Kamel Morjane

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4: Kamel Morjane (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.11: Abdelwaheb Abdallah

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.14: Abdelwaheb Abdallah

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.11: Abdelwaheb Abdallah

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.20: Abdelwaheb Abdallah

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.14: Abdelwaheb Abdallah

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.8: Abdelwaheb Abdallah

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.13: Habib Ben Yahia

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.14: Habib Ben Yahia

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.16: Habib Ben Yahia

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.49: Habib Ben Yahia

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.21: Habib Ben Yahia

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: President Zine El Abidine Ben Ali

2000, 7 Sept.: S/PV.4194*: President Zine El Abidine Ben Ali

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.17: Said Ben Mustapha

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.17: Said Ben Mustapha

1998, 10 June: A/S-20/PV.7: Ali Hachani

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.18: Abderrahim Zouari

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.15: Habib Ben Yahia

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.4: Habib Ben Yahia

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.15: Habib Ben Yahia

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.5: Habib Ben Yahia

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.22: Habib Ben Yahia

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.17: Habib Ben Yahia

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.6: H. Boulares

1990, 23 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.2: B. Khelil

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.4: A. Ghezal

1989, 13 Nov.: A/44/PV.53*: President Zine El Abidine Ben Ali

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.16: A. Escheikh

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.7: A. Escheikh

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.9: Mr. Mabrouk

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.6: Mr. Mabrouk

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.15: Beji Caid Essebsi

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.15: Beji Caid Essebsi

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.10: Beji Caid Essebsi

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.7: Beji Caid Essebsi

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.25: Beji Caid Essebsi

35th sess. [1980, 3 Oct.]: A/35/PV.22*: Prime Minister Mohamed M'Zali

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.12: Mohamed Fitouri

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.27: Mohamed Fitouri

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.19: Habib Chatty

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.22: Habib Chatty

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2369: Habib Chatty

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2256: Habib Chatty

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2148: Mohamed Masmoudi

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2056: Mohamed Masmoudi

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1953: Mohamed Masmoudi

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1859: Rachid Driss

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1767*: President Habib Bourguiba

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1685*: President Habib Bourguiba

1968, 20 May: A/PV.1658*: President Habib Bourguiba

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1570*: President Habib Bourguiba

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1434: Abdelmalek Bourguiba

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1337*: President Habib Bourguiba

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1305*: President Habib Bourguiba

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1213: Mongi Slim

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1141: Mongi Slim

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1028: Sadok Mokaddem

1961, 12 May: President Habib Bourguiba [visit only]

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.897: Mongi Slim

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.818: Sadok Mokaddem

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.760: Sadok Mokaddem

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.702: Bahi Ladgham

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.590: Prime Minister Habib Bourguiba


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: