Where can I find statements made by Turkey during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2019     Views: 2663

Representatives of Turkey have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.3*: President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.6*: President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.4*: President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.8*: President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan

70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.19*: Prime Minister Ahmet Davutoglu (A/70/PV.27: Derle Demirel)

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.6*: President Recep Tayyip Erdogan

68th sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.5*: President Abdullah Gül

67th sess. [2012, 28 Sept.]: A/67/PV.15: Ahmet Davutoglu

66th sess. [2011, 22 Sept.]: A/66/PV.15*: Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdoğan

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.11*: President Abdullah Gül

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4*: President Abdullah Gül (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.5*: Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.5*: President Abdullah Gül

62nd sess. [2007, 28 Sept.]: A/62/PV.11*: Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.17: Deputy Prime Minister Abdullah Gül

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.18: Deputy Prime Minister Abdullah Gül

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.8: Deputy Prime Minister Abdullah Gül

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.14: Deputy Prime Minister Abdullah Gül

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.5: Deputy Prime Minister Sükrü Sina Gürel (A/57/PV.15 and A/57/PV.17: Altay Cengizer)

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.48: Ismail Cem (A/56/PV.53: Altay Cengizer)

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.18: Ismail Cem (A/55/PV.28: Altay Cengizer)

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: President Ahmet Necdet Sezer (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.11: Ismail Cem

53rd sess. [1998, 24 Sept.]: A/53/PV.13*: Prime Minister Mesut Yilmaz (A/53/PV.14: Volkan Vural)

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.2: Murat Basesgioglu

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.14: Ismail Cem (A/52/PV.22: Huseyin Celem, A/52/PV.24 and A/52/PV.28: Tuluy Tanc)

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.15: Deputy Prime Minister Tansu Ciller (A/51/PV.30: Tuluy Tanc)

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.35*: President Suleyman Demirel (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.9: Grdal Inönü (A/50/PV.29: Mr. Tanç)

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.12: Mumtaz Soysal

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.11: Hikmet Cetin

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.13: Hikmet Cetin

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.10: S. Giray

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.9: A. Bozer (A/45/PV.29: M. Aksin)

1990, 24 Apr.: A/S-18/-PV.3: A. Bozer

1990, 23 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.7: E. Erner

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.17: Mr. Yilmaz ( (A/44/PV.17: M. Aksin)

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.12: Mr. Yilmaz

1988, 3 June: A/S-15/PV.6*: President Turgut Özal

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.12: V. Halefoglu (A/42/PV.17: Ilter Türkmen, A/42/PV.19 and A/42/PV.33: Mr. Haktanir)

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.21: V. Halefoglu (A/41/PV.21: Ilter Türkmen)

1985, 22 Oct.: A/40/PV.45*: President Turgut Özal (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.22: V. Halefoglu

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.20: V. Halefoglu

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.17: Ilter Türkmen

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.15: Ilter Türkmen (A/37/PV.34: Coskun Kirca)

36th sess. [1981]:  A/36/PV.16: Ilter Türkmen

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.19: Ilter Türkmen

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.21: Gunduz Okcun

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.19: Gunduz Okcun

1978, 2 June: A/S-10/PV.15*: Prime Minister Bülent Ecevit

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.17: Ihsan Sabri Caglayangil

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.8: Ihsan Sabri Caglayangil (A/31/PV.8A/31/PV.12 and A/31/PV.30: Ilter Türkmen)

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2364: Ihsan Sabri Caglayangil (A/PV.2378: Ilter Türkmen)

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2241: Turan Günes (A/PV.2239: Osman Olcay, A/PV.2241: Turan Günes)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2132: Umit Halûk Bayülken

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2053: Umit Halûk Bayülken

1972, 20 Mar.: Prime Minister Nihat Erim [visit only]

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1954: Osman Olcay

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1849: Ihsan Sabri Caglayangil

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1772: Ihsan Sabri Caglayangil

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1690: Ihsan Sabri Caglayangil

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1577: Ihsan Sabri Caglayangil

1967, 13 Apr.: President Cevdet Sunay [visit only]

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1422: Ihsan Sabri Caglayangil (A/PV.1422: Ihsan Sabri Caglayangil)

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1343: Hasan Esat Isik (A/PV.1344: Hasan Esat Isik, A/PV.1358 and A/PV.1364: Orhan Eralp)

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1321: Feridun Cemal Erkin (A/PV.1295 and A/PV.1323: Orhan Eralp)

1964, 24 June: President Ismet Inönü [visit only]

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1226: Feridun Cemal Erkin

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1135: Feridun Cemal Erkin (A/PV.1152: Adnan Kural)

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1021: Selim Sarper

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.870: Selim Sarper

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.809: Fatin Rustu Zorlu

1959, 13 Oct.: Prime Minister Adnan Menderes [visit only]

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.756: Fatin Rustu Zorlu

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.692: Seyfullah Esin

1954, 1 Feb.: President Celal Bayar [visit only]

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.345: Fuad Koprulu

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.283: Selim Sarper

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.141: Necmeddin Sadak

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.89: Selim Sarper

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.38: Huseyin Ragip Baydur


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: