Where can I find statements made by Uganda during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 711

Representatives of Uganda have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.11*: Prime Minister Ruhakana Rugunda

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.11*: Prime Minister Ruhakana Rugunda

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.5*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.9*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.14*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.6*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.7*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.8: Vice-President Edward Kiwanuka Ssekandi

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.25: Vice-President Edward Kiwanuka Ssekandi

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.15*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6: Sam K. Kutesa (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 23 Sept.]: A/64/PV.3*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.6*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.13: Sam K. Kutesa

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.13: Sam K. Kutesa

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.18: Sam K. Kutesa (A/60/400: written statement in exercise of right of reply)

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3* and 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.8*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.14: Tom Butime

2003, 3 Nov.: A/58/PV.53*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.19: James Francis Wapakhabulo

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.16: James Francis Wapakhabulo

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.2*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

56th sess. [2001, 11 Nov.]: A/56/PV.46*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.17: Ralph Ochan

2000, 24 Jan.: S/PV.4092*: President  Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.15: Alfred Mubanda (A/54/PV.17: Harold Acemah)

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.23: Eriya Tukahirwa Kategaya (A/53/PV.24: Harold Acemah)

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.6: Matia Mulumba Semakula Kiwanuka

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.14: Eriya Tukahirwa Kategaya

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.25: Deputy Prime Minister Eriya Tukahirwa Kategaya

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.37*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.17: Ruhakana Rugunda

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.26: Paul Ssemogerere

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.21: Paul Ssemogerere

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.28: Paul Ssemogerere

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.29: Paul Ssemogerere (A/46/PV.25: Perezi Karukubiro Kamunanwire, A/46/PV.30: Mr. Irumba)

45th sess. [1990, 1 Oct.]: A/45/PV.15*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

1990, 27 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.8: A. Didi

1990, 22 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.6: Perezi Karukubiro Kamunanwire

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.24: Paul Ssemogerere

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.28: Paul Ssemogerere

1987, 21 Oct.: A/42/PV.45*: President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

1985, 22 Oct.: A/40/PV.45*: Prime Minister Abraham Waligo (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.28: Mr. Kutesa

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.21: A. Picho Owiny

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.27: A. Picho Owiny

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.25: A. Picho Owiny

1982, 14 June: A/S-12/PV.11*: Prime Minister Otema Allimadi

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.14: A. Picho Owiny

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.30: Olara A. Otunnu (A/35/PV.19: Olara A. Otunnu)

34th sess. [1979, 28 Sept.]: A/34/PV.14*: President Godfrey Lukongwa Binaisa

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.27: Matia Lubega

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.29: Khalid Younis Kinene (A/32/PV.9: Khalid Younis Kinene)

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.24: Juma Oris Abdalla (A/31/PV.6 and A/31/PV.24: Khalid Younis Kinene)

30th sess. [1975, 1 Oct.]: A/PV.2370*: President Idi Amin Dada (A/PV.2378: Khalid Younis Kinene)

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2245: Elizabeth Bagaaya (A/PV.2245: Elizabeth Bagaaya)

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2057: Grace Ibingira (A/PV.2043: Grace Ibingira)

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1943: Wanume Kibedi

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1771: Samuel Ngude Odaka

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1706: Samuel Ngude Odaka

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1575: Samuel Ngude Odaka

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1421: Samuel Ngude Odaka

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1353: Samuel Ngude Odaka

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1293: Samuel Ngude Odaka

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1216: Apollo Kironde


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: