Where can I find statements made by Liberia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 10, 2020     Views: 693

Representatives of Liberia have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.5*: President George Manneh Weah

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.8*: President George Manneh Weah

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.4*: President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.15*: President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.17*: President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.18: Augustine Kpehe Ngafuan

68th sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.6*: Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.9*: Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.25: Vice-President Joseph Nyumah Boakai

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.15*: Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5*: Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.8: Vice-President Joseph Nyumah Boakai

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.5*: Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.9: Vice-President Joseph Nyumah Boakai

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.11*: Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.8*: Charles Gyude Bryant 

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.6*: Charles Gyude Bryant

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.22: Lewis Brown

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.19: Monie Captan

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.53: Monie Captan

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.25: Monie Captan

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.22: Monie Captan

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.16: Monie Captan

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.21: Monie Captan

51st sess. [1996, 9 Oct.]: A/51/PV.28*: Ruth Perry

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: Wilton S. Sankawulo

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.25: Momolu Sackor Sirleaf

49th sess. [1994, 7 Oct.]: A/49/PV.22*: David Kpomakpor

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.29: Gabriel Matthews

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.23: G.B. Matthews

46th sess. [1991, 3 Oct.]: A/46/PV.20*: Amos Sawyer

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.27: William Bull

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.28: J.R. Johnson

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.22: J.R. Johnson

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.21: J.R. Johnson

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.21: J.B. Blamo

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.26: Sylvester Jarrett

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.19: E. Eastman

38th sess. [1983, 26 Sept.]: A/38/PV.6*: Samuel Kanyon Doe

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.14: H. Boima Fahnbulleh

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.16: Baccus Matthews

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.13: Gabriel Baccus Matthews

34th sess. [1979, 26 Sept.]: A/34/PV.10*: William R. Tolbert

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.13: C. Cecil Dennis

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.29: C. Cecil Dennis

31st sess. [1976, 29 Sept.]: A/31/PV.9*: William R. Tolbert

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2358: C. Cecil Dennis

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2251: C. Cecil Dennis

1974, 2 Nov.: William R. Tolbert [visit only]

1974, 10 Apr.: A/PV.2209*: William R. Tolbert

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2137: C. Cecil Dennis

1973, 11 June: William R. Tolbert [visit only]

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2051: Rocheforte Weeks

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1956: J. Rudolph Grimes

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1856: J. Rudolph Grimes

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1764: J. Rudolph Grimes

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1698: J. Rudolph Grimes

1968, 25 Mar.: William S. Tubman [visit only]

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1587: J. Rudolph Grimes

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1435: J. Rudolph Grimes

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1353: J. Rudolph Grimes

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1300: J. Rudolph Grimes

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1217: J. Rudolph Grimes

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1132: J. Rudolph Grimes

1961, 23 Oct.: A/PV.1041*: William S. Tubman

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1017: J. Rudolph Grimes

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.878: J. Rudolph Grimes (A/PV.905: Henry Ford Cooper)

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.815: Henry Ford Cooper

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.760: Momolu Dukuly

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.685: Henry Ford Cooper

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.590: Henry Ford Cooper

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.527: J. Dudley Lawrence

1954, 29 Oct.: A/PV.496*: William S. Tubman

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.490: J. Dudley Lawrence

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.438: Henry Ford Cooper

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.382: Gabriel Dennis

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.347: Henry Ford Cooper

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.287: C.D.B. King

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.229: C.D.B. King

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.144: Henry Ford Cooper

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.87: Gabriel Dennis

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.38: Abayomi Cassell

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: