Where can I find statements made by Tanzania during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 632

Where can I find statements made by the United Republic of Tanzania during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.10: Palamagamba Kabudi

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.11: Augustine Philip Mahiga

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.22: Augustine Phillip Mahiga

71st sess. [2016, 26 Sept.]: A/71/PV.22: Augustine Philip Mahiga

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.17*: President Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.11: President Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.16*: President Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete

67th sess. [2012, 28 Sept.]: A/67/PV.15: Bernard Kamillius Membe

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.4: Mathias Meinrad Chikawe (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 22 Sept.]: A/66/PV.15*: President Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete

65th sess. [2010, 27 Sept.]: A/65/PV.19*: Prime Minister Mizengo Pinda 

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4*: Prime Minister Mizengo Pinda (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.6*: President Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.5*: President Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete

62nd sess. [2007, 27 Sept.]: A/62/PV.8*: President Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.13*: President Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.19: Abdulkadeer Shareef

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: President Benjamin William Mkapa

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.3*: President Benjamin William Mkapa

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.20: Jakaya Kikwete

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.13: Jakaya Kikwete

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.50: Jakaya Kikwete

2001, 26 June: A/S-26/PV.4*: President Benjamin William Mkapa

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.28: Hassan Kibelloh

54th sess. [1999, 20 Sept.]: A/54/PV.5*: President Benjamin William Mkapa (A/54/PV.22: Mr. Mwandembwa)

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.18: Jakaya Kikwete

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.5: Jakaya Kikwete (A/52/PV.24: Daudi Mwakawago, A/52/PV.26: Mahmoud Jabir)

1997, 23 June: A/S-19/PV.1*: President Benjamin William Mkapa

51st sess. [1996, 4 Oct.]: A/51/PV.22*: President Benjamin William Mkapa

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.24: Daudi Mwakawago

49th sess. [1994, 4 Oct.]: A/49/PV.16*: President Ali Hassan Mwinyi

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.21: Joseph Rwegasira

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.23: A.H. Diria

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.14: A.H. Diria

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.21: Anthony Nyakyi

1990, 27 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.8: A. Malima

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.4: H. Ramadhani

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.20: Benjamin William Mkapa

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.20: Benjamin William Mkapa

42nd sess. [1987, 8 Oct.]: A/42/PV.30*: President Ali Hassan Mwinyi

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.29: Mr. Chagula

40th sess. [1985, 27 Sept.]: A/40/PV.13*: President Mwalimu Julius K. Nyerere

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.26: Benjamin William Mkapa

38th sess. [1983, 30 Sept.]: A/38/PV.14*: President Mwalimu Julius K. Nyerere

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.28: Salim Ahmed Salim

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.14: Salim Ahmed Salim

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.14: Benjamin William Mkapa

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.6: Benjamin William Mkapa

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.17: Benjamin William Mkapa

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.21: Benjamin William Mkapa

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.13: I.M. Kaduma

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2364: Isaac Sepetu

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2250: J.W.S. Malecela

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2133: J.W.S. Malecela

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2043: Salim Salim

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1951: I. Elinewinga (A/PV.1965: Salim Salim)

1970, 15 Oct.: A/PV.1867*: President Mwalimu Julius K. Nyerere (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1763: Stephen Mhando

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1695: P. Bomani

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1583: Hasnu Makame

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1437: C.Y. Mgonja

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1360: A.Z. Nsilo Swai

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1298: O.S. Kambona

1963, 16 Dec.: A/PV.1282*: Prime Minister Mohammed Shamte

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1231: O.S. Kambona (A/PV.1237: O.S. Kambona)

1963, 18 July: President Julius K. Nyerere [visit only]

17th sess. [1962]: (A/PV.1128 and A/PV.1155: A.Z. Nsilo Swai)

1961, 14 Dec.: A/PV.1078*: Prime Minister Julius K. Nyerere


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: