Where can I find statements made by Lesotho during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 10, 2020     Views: 414

Representatives of Lesotho have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.9*: Prime Minister Thomas Motsoahae Thabane 

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.13*: Prime Minister Thomas Motsoahae Thabane 

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.17*: Prime Minister Thomas Motsoahae Thabane

71st sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.18*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.22*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.19: Mohlabi Tsekoa 

68th sess. [2013, 26 Sept.]: A/68/PV.13*: Prime Minister Thomas Motsoahae Thabane

67th sess. [2012, 27 Sept.]: A/67/PV.12*: Prime Minister Thomas Motsoahae Thabane 

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: Prime Minister Thomas Motsoahae Thabane (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 24 Sept.]: A/66/PV.22*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

65th sess. [2010, 27 Sept.]: A/65/PV.19*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Betuel Mosisili (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 26 Sept.]: A/64/PV.9*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.14: Mohlabi Tsekoa

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.13: Lesao Lehohla

61st sess. [2006, 21 Sept.]: A/61/PV.15*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

60th sess. [2005, 19 Sept.]: A/60/PV.14*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: Prime Minsiter Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

59th sess. [2004, 23 Sept.]: A/59/PV.8*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

58th sess. [2003, 24 Sept.]: A/58/PV.10*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

2003, 22 Sept.: A/58/PV.3*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

2002, 16 Sept.: A/57/PV.10*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

57th sess. [2002, 15 Sept.]: A/57/PV.8*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.1*: King Letsie III

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.55: Thomas Motsoahae Thabane 

2001, 25 June: A/S-26/PV.2*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.24: Thomas Motsoahae Thabane 

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili (United Nations Millennium Summit)

2000, 26 June: A/S-24/PV.1*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

54th sess. [1999, 23 Sept.]: A/54/PV.11*: Prime Minister Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.23: Thomas Motsoahae Thabane 

1998, 10 June: A/S-20/PV.9: Percy Mangoaela

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.17: Kelebone Maope

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.27: Percy Mangoaela

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.26: Kelebone Maope

49th sess. [1994, 11 Oct.]: A/49/PV.27*: Prime Minister Ntsu Mokhehle

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.22: Molapo Qhobela

47th sess. [1992, 2 Oct.]: A/47/PV.22*: Chairman of the Military Council Elias Phisoana Ramaema

46th sess. [1991, 9 Oct.]: A/46/PV.28*: Chairman of the Military Council Elias Phisoana Ramaema

45th sess. [1990, 9 Oct.]: A/45/PV.26*: Chairman of the Military Council Justin Metsing Lekhanya

1990, 24 Apr.:  A/S-18/PV.4: T. Thoahlane

44th sess. [1989, 10 Oct.]: A/44/PV.26*: King Moshoeshoe II

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.23: Jerry M. Letsie

1988, 9 June: A/S-15/PV.15*: Chairman of the Military Council Justin Metsing Lekhanya

42nd sess. [1987, 9 Oct.]: A/42/PV.33*: King Moshoeshoe II

41st sess. [1986, 3 Oct.]: A/41/PV.22*: Chairman of the Military Council Justin Metsing Lekhanya

1985, 21 Oct.: A/40/PV.42*: King Moshoeshoe II (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.27: V.M. Makhele

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.24: M.E. Molapo

1982, 14 Dec.: S/PV.2406*: King Moshoeshoe II

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.22: Charles Molapo

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.11: Charles Molapo

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.26: Charles Molapo

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.28: Charles Molapo

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.32: Charles Molapo

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.29: Charles Molapo

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2366: Joseph Riffat Larry Kotsokoane

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2263: Joseph Riffat Larry Kotsokoane

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2137: Peete Peete

1970, 19 Oct.: A/PV.1873*: Prime Minister Leabua Jonathan (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1774: Mothusi Thamsanga Mashologu

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1684: A.S. Mohale

22nd sess. [1967, 25 Sept.]: A/PV.1565*: Prime Minister Leabua Jonathan

1966, 17 Oct.: King Moshoeshoe II [visit only]

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: