Where can I find statements made by Latvia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2019     Views: 205

Representatives of Latvia have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.4*: President Egils Levits

73rd sess. [2018, 29 Sept.]: A/73/PV.14: Edgars Rinkēvičs

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.9*: President Raimonds Vējonis

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.12*: President Raimonds Vējonis

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 B*: President Raimonds Vējonis (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.20*: President Raimonds Vējonis

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.10*: President Andris Bērziņš

68th sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.6*: President Andris Bērziņš

67th sess. [2012, 26 Sept.]: A/67/PV.11*: President Andris Bērziņš

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: President Andris Bērziņš (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.12*: President Andris Bērziņš

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.15*: President Valdis Zatlers

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.8*: President Valdis Zatlers (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.6*: President Valdis Zatlers

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.8*: President Valdis Zatlers

62nd sess. [2007, 26 Sept.]: A/62/PV.6*: President Valdis Zatlers

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.11*: President Vaira Vike-Freiberga

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.12: Artis Pabriks

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: President Vaira Vike-Freiberga

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.5*: President Vaira Vike-Freiberga

58th sess. [2003, 23 Sept.]: A/58/PV.8*: President Vaira Vike-Freiberga

57th sess. [2002, 12 Sept.]: A/57/PV.2*: President Vaira Vike-Freiberga

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.57: Gints Jegermanis

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.11: Indulis Berzins

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: President Vaira Vike-Freiberga (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999, 22 Sept.]: A/54/PV.8*: President Vaira Vike Freiberga

53rd sess. [1998, 21 Sept.]: A/53/PV.8*: President Guntis Ulmanis

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.2: Guntars Krasts

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.7: Valdis Birkavs

51st sess. [1996, 24 Sept.]: A/51/PV.6*: Prime Minister Andris Skele

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.36*: President Guntis Ulmanis (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.21: Valdis Birkavs

49th sess. [1994, 27 Sept.]: A/49/PV.7*: President Guntis Ulmanis

48th sess. [1993, 29 Sept.]: A/48/PV.8*: President Guntis Ulmanis

47th sess. [1992, 2 Oct.]: A/47/PV.12*: Chairman of the Supreme Council Anatolijs Gorbunovs

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.29: O. Kalnins

1991, 17 Sept.: A/46/PV.1*: Chairman of the Supreme Council Anatolijs Gorbunovs


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: