Where can I find statements made by Lao People's Democratic Republic during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 328

Representatives of Lao People's Democratic Republic have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.12: Saleumxay Kommasith

73rd sess. [2018, 29 Sept.]: A/73/PV.15: Saleumxay Kommasith

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.20: Saleumxay Kommasith

71st sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.18*: Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith

70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.20*: President Choummaly Sayasone

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.17: Deputy Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.19: Deputy Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.16: Deputy Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.25: Deputy Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.15*: President Choummaly Sayasone

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4*: President Choummaly Sayasone

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.9: Deputy Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.15: Deputy Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.12: Deputy Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.18: Deputy Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.15: Deputy Prime Minister Somsavat Lengsavad

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7*: Prime Minister Bounnhang Vorachith

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.12: Deputy Prime Minister Somsavat Lengsavad

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.17: Deputy Prime Minister Somsavat Lengsavad

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.9: Deputy Prime Minister Somsavat Lengsavad

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.52: Deputy Prime Minister Somsavat Lengsavad

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.19: Deputy Prime Minister Somsavat Lengsavad

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.21: Deputy Prime Minister Somsavat Lengsavad

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.10: Deputy Prime Minister Somsavat Lengsavad

1998, 19 June: A/S-20/PV.7: Soubanh Srithirath

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.20: Somsavat Lengsavad

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.16: Somsavat Lengsavad

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.29: Deputy Prime Minister Khamphoui Keoboualapha

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.17: Somsavat Lengsavad

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.25: Somsavat Lengsavad

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.24: P. Sipaseuth

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.23: P. Sipaseuth

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.18: Phoun Sipraseuth

1990, 27 Apr,: A/S-18/PV.7: S. Srithirath

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.4: S. Srithirath

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.17: S. Srithirath

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.24: S. Srithirath

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.21: Phoun Sipraseuth

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.19: S. Srithirath

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.20: Phoun Sipraseuth

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.17: Phoun Sipraseuth

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.20: Phoun Sipraseuth

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.15: Khamphay Boupha (A/37/PV.24: Maligna Saignavongs)

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.16: Phoun Sipraseut

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.19: Phoun Sipraseut (A/35/PV.5: Vithaya Sourinho)

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.18: Khamphay Boupha

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.17: Khamphay Boupha

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.16: Phoun Sipraseut

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.17: Soubanh Sipraseuth

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2368: Soubanh Sipraseuth

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2242: Phoumi Vongvichit

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2142: Sisouk Na Champassak

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2063: Sisouk Na Champassak

26th sess. [1971, 28 Sept.]: A/PV.1943*: Prince Souvanna Phouma

1970, 19 Oct.: A/PV.1873*: Prince Souvanna Phouma

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1760: Phagna Khamphan Panya

1969, 7 Oct.: Prince Souvanna Phouma [visit only]

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1698: Sisouk Na Champassak

1967, 11 Nov.: Prince Vong Savang [visit only]

22nd sess. [1967, 13 Oct.]: A/PV.1590*: Prince Souvanna Phouma

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1447: Prince Souvanna Phouma

1966, 17 Oct.: Prince Souvanna Phouma [visit only]

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1362: Prince Souvanna Phouma

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1294: Phoumi Nosavan

18th sess. [1963, 20 Sept.]: A/PV.1210*: Prince Souvanna Phouma

1963, 23 Feb.: King Savang Vatthana [visit only]

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1137: Quinim Pholsena

1962, 31 July: Prince Souvanna Phouma [visit only]

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1037: Sisouk Na Champassak

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.904: Khamking Souvanlasy

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.815: Khamphan Panya (A/PV.824: Sisouk Na Champassak)

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.763: Khamphan Panya

1958, Jan.: Prince Souvanna Phouma [visit only]

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.698: Phoni Sananikone

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.602: Katay Sasorith

1952, 4 Sept.: Crown Prince Savang Vatthana [visit only]


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: