Where can I find statements made by Kazakhstan during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 624

Representatives of Kazakhstan have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.4*: President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.13: Kairat Abdrakhmanov

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.14: Kairat Abdrakhmanov

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.16: Erlan Idrissov

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.13*: President Nursultan Nazarbayev 

69th sess.[2014]: A/69/PV.14: Erlan Idrissov

68th sess.[2013]: A/68/PV.17: Erlan Idrissov

67th sess. [2012, 29 Sept.]: A/67/PV.18: Kairat Umarov

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.4: Kairat Umarov (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.11*: President Nursultan Nazarbayev

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.16: Kanat Saudabayev

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.8: Kanat Saudabayev (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.8: Kanat Saudabayev

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.13: Marat Tazhin

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.4*: President Nursultan Nazarbayev

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.17: Kasymzhomart Tokaev

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.11: Kasymzhomart Tokaev

2005: A/60/PV.6: Kasymzhomart Tokaev

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.10: Kasymzhomart Tokaev

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.12: Kasymzhomart Tokaev

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.6: Kasymzhomart Tokaev

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.54: Madina Jarbussynova

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.11: Erlan Idrissov

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: President Nursultan Nazarbaev (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.12: Kasymzhomart Tokaev

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.18: Kasymzhomart Tokaev

1998, 10 June:  A/S-20/PV.7: Maratkali Nukenov

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.17: Kasymzhomart Tokaev

1997, 23 June: A/S-19/PV.1*: President Nursultan Nazarbaev

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.22: Kasymzhomart Tokaev

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.36*: President Nursultan Nazarbaev (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.10: Kasymzhomart Tokaev

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.20: Kanat Saudabayev

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.16: Touleutai Suleimenov

47th sess. [1992, 5 Oct.]: A/47/PV.24*:  Nursultan Nazarbaev

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: