Where can I find statements made by Jordan during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2019     Views: 1279

Representatives of Jordan have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.3*: King Abdullah II ibn Al Hussein

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.6*: King Abdullah II ibn Al Hussein

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.13: Crown Prince Al Hussein bin Abdullah II

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.8*: King Abdullah II ibn Al Hussein 

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.13*: King Abdullah II Bin Al Hussein 

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.6*: King Abdullah II Bin Al Hussein

68th sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.5*: King Abdullah II Bin Al Hussein

67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.7*: King Abdullah II Bin Al Hussein

66th sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.11*: King Abdullah II Bin Al Hussein

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.12*: King Abdullah II Bin Al Hussein

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.3*: King Abdullah II Bin Al Hussein (High-level Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV,9: Nasser Judeh

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.15: Salah Bashir

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.11: Abdelelah Al-Khatib

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.11*: King Abdullah II Bin Al Hussein

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.20: Farouk Kasrawi

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7*: King Abdullah II Bin Al Hussein

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.12: Marwan Muasher

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.16: Marwan Muasher

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.9: Marwan Muasher

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.48: Abdul Ilah El-Khatib

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.15: Abdul Ilah El-Khatib

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.3*: King Abdullah II Bin Al Hussein (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.4: Abdul Ilah El-Khatib

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.23: Abdul Ilah El-Khatib

1998, 10 June: A/S-20/PV.8: Natheer Rashid

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.24: Fayez Tarawneh

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.24: Khaled Madadha

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.35*: King Hussein Ibn Talal

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.26: Abdul-Karim Kabariti

49th sess. [1994, 4 Oct.]: A/49/PV.16*: Crown Prince El-Hassan Bin Talal

48th sess. [1993, 5 Oct.]: A/48/PV.17*:  Prince El-Hassan Bin Talal

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.21: K. Abu Jaber

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.19: A. Nsour

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.8: Marwan S. Kasim

1990, 24 Apr.: ​A/S-18/PV.4: A. Salah

1990: 22 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.5: A. Salah

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.15: Marwan S. Kasim

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.15: Mr. Masri

42nd sess. [1987, 24 Sept.]: A/42/PV.11*: Prince Hassan Ibn Talal

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.19: Mr. Masri

40th sess. [1985, 27 Sept.]: A/40/PV.12*: King Hussein Ibn Talal

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.14: T. Masri

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.19: Marwan S. Kasim (A/38/PV.16: Quasim Ghazzawi)

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.17: Marwan Kasim (A/37/PV.12: Quasim Ghazzawi)

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.15: Crown Prince Hassan bin Talal (A/36/PV.22: George Shamma, A/36/PV.33: Mazim Juma)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.25: Marwan S. Kasim

34th sess. [1979, 25 Sept.]: A/34/PV.7*: King Hussein Ibn Talal (A/34/PV.12A/34/PV.28 and A/34/PV.30: Khalid Obeidat)

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.16: Hassan Ibrahim

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.23: Hassan Ibrahim (A/32/PV.28: Hazem Zaki Nuseibeh)

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.20: Hassan Ibrahim

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2374: Sadiq Share

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2253: Zuhayr Almufti

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2144: Zuhayr Almufti

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2052: Salah Abu Zeid

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1951: Abdullah Salah

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1759: Abdul Monem Rifa'i

1969, 14 Apr.: King Hussein Ibn Talal [visit only]

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1682: Abdul Monem Rifa'i

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1575: Muhammed El-Aamiry

1967, 26 June: A/PV.1536*: King Hussein Ibn Talal

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1444: Akram Zuayter

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1361: Hazem Zaki Nuseibeh

19th sess. [1964-1965]: (A/PV.1311: Abdul Monem Rifa'i)

1964, 17 Apr.: King Hussein Ibn Talal [visit only]

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1220: Abdul Monem Rifa'i

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1138 : Hazem Zaki Nuseibeh (A/PV.1148: Hazem Zaki Nuseibeh)

15th sess. [1960, 3 Oct.]: A/PV.882*: King Hussein Ibn Talal (A/PV.907: Musa Nasir)

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.805: Abdul Monem Rifa'i

1959, 15 Apr.: King Hussein Ibn Talal [visit only]

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.764: Abdul Monem Rifa'i (A/PV.758 and A/PV.769: Abdul Monem Rifa'i)

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.701: Yusuf Haikal

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.590: Abdul Monem Rifa'i

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: