Where can I find statements made by Jamaica during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 07, 2020     Views: 543

Representatives of Jamaica have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.9*: Prime Minister Andrew Holness

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.10*: Prime Minister Andrew Holness

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.21: Kamina Johnson Smith

71st sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.18*: Prime Minister Andrew Holness

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV.26: Arnold Nicholson

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.16: Arnold J. Nicholson

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.18: Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller

67th sess. [2012, 27 Sept.]: A/67/PV.12*: Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller 

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.5: Deputy Prime Minister Arnold J. Nicholson (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels) 

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.25: Deputy Prime Minister Kenneth Baugh

65th sess. [2010, 27 Sept.]: A/65/PV.19*: Prime Minister Orette Bruce Golding

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6*: Deputy Prime Minister Orette Bruce Golding (High-level Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.10: Deputy Prime Minister Kenneth Baug

63rd sess. [2008, 26 Sept.]: A/63/PV.11*: Prime Minister Orette Bruce Golding

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.15: Deputy Prime Minister Kenneth Baug

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.21: Anthony Hylton

60th sess. [2005, 16 Sept.]: A/60/PV.9*: Prime Minister Percival James Patterson

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: Prime Minister Percival James Patterson

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.11: Stafford Oliver Neil

58th sess. [2003, 29 Sept.]: A/58/PV.16*: Prime Minister Percival James Patterson

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.14: Stafford Oliver Neil

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.1*: Prime Minister Percival James Patterson

56th sess. [2001, 10 Nov.]: A/56/PV.45*: Prime Minister Percival James Patterson

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.15: Paul Robertson

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: Prime Minister Percival James Patterson (United Nations Millennium Summit)

2000, 7 Sept.: S/PV.4194*: Prime Minister Percival James Patterson

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.17: Deputy Prime Minister Seymour Mullings

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.21: Deputy Prime Minister Seymour Mullings

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.2: K.D. Knight

52nd sess. [1997, 25 Sept.]: A/52/PV.11*: Prime Minister Percival James Patterson

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.17: Deputy Prime Minister Seymour Mullings

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: Prime Minister Percival James Patterson (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.16: Deputy Prime Minister Seymour Mullings

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.22: Paul Robertson

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.21: Paul Robertson

47th sess. [1992, 30 Sept.]: A/47/PV.19*: Prime Minister Percival James Patterson

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.21: D. Coore

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.23:  D. Coore

1990, 23 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.2:  D. Coore

1990. 20 Feb.: A/S-18/PV.2:  D. Coore

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.18:  D. Coore

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.19: O.G. Harding

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.12: Jeanette Grant-Woodham

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.17: O.G. Harding

1985, 14 Oct.: A/40/PV.34*: Prime Minister Edward P. Seaga (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.27: O.G. Harding

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.28: O.G. Harding

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.29: Neville Gallimore

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.22: Hugh Shearer

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.14: Neville Gallimore

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.21: Percival James Patterson

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.23: Percival James Patterson

1978, 11 Oct.: A/33/PV.30*: Prime Minister Michael N. Manley

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.15: Percival James Patterson

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.15: Percival James Patterson

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.16: Dudley Thompson

1975, 2 Dec.: Prime Minister Michael N. Manley [visit only]

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2358: Dudley Thompson

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2253: Dudley Thompson

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2150: Dudley Thompson

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2049: Michael N. Manley

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1957: Neville Gallimore

1970, 20 Oct.: A/PV.1875*: Prime Minister Hugh Shearer (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1767: Neville Gallimore

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1679: E.L. Allen

22nd sess. [1967, 10 Oct.]: A/PV.1584: Hugh Shearer

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1444: Hugh Shearer

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1344: Hugh Shearer

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1293: Hugh Shearer

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1228: Hugh Shearer

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1145: Hugh Shearer


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: