Where can I find statements made by Iran during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 3313

Representatives of Iran (Islamic Republic of) have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.5*: President Hassan Rouhani (A/74/PV.10A/74/PV.13)

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.6*: President Hassan Rouhani

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.7*: President Hassan Rouhani

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.14*: President Hassan Rouhani

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.13*: President Hassan Rouhani (A/70/PV.24 and A/70/PV.28: Forouzandeh Vadiati)

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.9*: President Hassan Rouhani, (A/69/16: Mesbah Ansari Dogaheh, A/69/19: Javad Safaei)

68th sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.6*: President Hassan Rouhani (A/68/PV.20: Mojtaba Alibabaee, A/68/PV.23: Khodadad Seifi Pargou)

67th sess. [2012, 26 Sept.]: A/67/PV.9*: President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad (A/67/PV.11, A/67/PV.21: Mohammad Reza Sahraei, A/67/PV.14: Eshagh Al-Habib)

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 22 Sept.]: A/66/PV.15*: President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad (A/66/PV.27: Tofigh Sedigh Mostahkam)

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.12*: President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad (A/65/PV.12, A/65/PV.15 and A/65/PV.22: Mansour Salsabili)

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5*: President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 23 Sept.]: A/64/PV.4*: President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad (A/64/PV.10: Mansour Salsabili, A/64/481: written exercise of the right of reply)

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.6*: President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad (A/63/PV.14: Mansour Salsabili, A/63/468: written exercise of the right of reply)

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.5*: President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad (A/62/PV.11 and A/62/PV.13: Mansour Salsabi

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.11*: President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad (A/61/PV.13: Mostafa Dolatya , A/61/PV.17: Mehdi Mollahosseini)

60th sess. [2005, 17 Sept.]: A/60/PV.10*: President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad (A/60/PV.14: Mostafa Alaei, A/60/PV.16: Ahmad Sadeghi)

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.9: Kamal Kharrazi (A/59/PV.6: Paimaneh Hasteh)

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.12:  Kamal Kharrazi (A/58/PV.14: Reza Najafi)

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.9: Kamal Kharrazi (A/57/PV.19: Mahdi Hamzehei)

56th sess. [2001, 10 Nov.]: A/56/PV.44*: President Sayed Mohammad Khatami (A/56/PV.49: Mr. Mahmoudi)

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.16: Kamal Kharrazi  (A/55/PV.17 and A/55/PV.21: Shahroukh Shakerian)

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.3*: President Seyyed Mohammed Khatami (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. (1999): A/54/PV.12: Kamal Kharrazi (A/54/PV.7: Kourosh Ahmadi)

53rd sess. [1998, 21 Sept.]: A/53/PV.8*: President Mohammad Khatami (A/53/PV.12: Ali Abolhassani Shahreza, A/53/PV.14: Mehdi Danesh-Yazdi)

1990, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.4: Kamal Kharrazi

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.6: Kamal Kharrazi (A/52/PV.12 and A/52/PV.22: Jalal Samadi)

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.4: Ali Akbar Velayati (A/51/PV.17: Ali Abolhassani Shahreza)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.5: Ali Akbar Velayati (A/50/PV.19: Mr. Abolhassani Shahreza)

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.5: Ali Akbar Velayati (A/49/PV.19: Majid Takht-Ravanchi)

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.14: Ali Akbar Velayati (A/48/PV.15: Bahman Naimi-Arfa)

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.5: Ali Akbar Velayati (A/47/PV.19: Mr. Assadi)

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.5: Ali Akbar Velayati

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.5: Ali Akbar Velayati

1990, 23 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.2: Ali Akbar Velayati

1990, 22 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.5: M. Mottaki

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.13: Ali Akbar Velayati (A/44/29: written exercise of the right of reply)

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.14: Ali Akbar Velayati (A/43/PV.19: Mr. Zamani)

42nd sess. [1987, 22 Sept.]: A/42/PV.6*: President Seyed Ali Khamenei

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.19: Ali Akbar Velayati (A/41/PV.11A/41/PV.19 and A/41/PV.23: Mr. Rajaie-Khorassani)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.20: Ali Akbar Velayati (A/40/PV.25: Mr. Rajaie-Khorassani)

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.15: Ali Akbar Velayati

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.13: Ali Akbar Velayati (A/38/PV.14: Mr. Rajaie-Khorassani, A/38/PV.26: Mr. Latifi)

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.27: Ali Akbar Velayati (A/37/PV.8 and A/37/PV.10: Said Rajaie-Khorassani, A/37/PV.22: Ali Mojtahedi)

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.26: Hossein Musavi (A/36/PV.16: Mohammad Jafer Mahalati, A/36/PV.28: Said Rajaie-Khorassani)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.33: Ali Shams Ardakani (A/35/PV.33: Ali Shams Ardakani)

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.21: Ebrahim Yazdi (A/34/PV.21: Jamal Shemirani)

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.20: Amir Khosrow Afshar

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.9: Abbas Ali Khalatbary

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.14: Abbas Ali Khalatbary

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2361: Abbas Ali Khalatbary

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2264: Abbas Ali Khalatbary (A/PV.2265: Fereydoun Hoveyda)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2127:  Abbas Ali Khalatbary (A/PV.2135: Fereydoun Hoveyda)

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2046: Abbas Ali Khalatbary (A/PV.2055: Fereydoun Hoveyda)

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1940: Abbas Ali Khalatbary (A/PV.1957: Fereydoun Hoveyda)

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1857: Ardeshir Zahedi (A/PV.1854 and A/PV.1857: Mehdi Vakil)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1776: Ardeshir Zahedi (A/PV.1773 and A/PV.1777: Mehdi Vakil)

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1695: Ardeshir Zahedi

1968, 11 June: Emperor Mohammad Reza Shah Pahlavi [visit only]

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1575: Ardeshir Zahedi

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1443: Abbas Aram (A/PV.1421: Mehdi Vakil)

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1362: Mehdi Vakil

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1292: Abbas Aram

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1211: Abbas Aram

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1129: Abbas Aram (A/PV.1152: Mohammad Ali Massoud Ansari)

1962, 16 Apr.: Emperor Mohammad Reza Shah Pahlavi [visit only]

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1011: Hossein Ghods Nakhai (A/PV.1028: Mehdi Vakil)

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.870: Mehdi Vakil

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.798: Abbas Aram

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.751: Ali Asghar Hekmat

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.687: Ali Gholi Ardalan

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.602: Nasrollah Entezam

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.524: Nasrollah Entezam

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.397: Nasrollah Entezam

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.344: Nasrollah Entezam

1949, 21 Nov.: A/PV.250*: Emperor Mohammad Reza Shah Pahlavi

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.143: Moussa Noury Esfandiary

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.44: Nasrollah Entezam



Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: