Where can I find statements made by India during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: May 07, 2020     Views: 4589

Representatives of India have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.9*: Prime Minister Narendra Modi (A/74/PV.10)

73rd sess. [2018, 29 Sept.] : A/73/PV.14: Sushma Swaraj

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.19Sushma Swaraj

71st sess. [2016, 26 Sept.]: A/71/PV.22: Sushma Swaraj

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.22Sushma Swaraj (A/70/PV.21:
 Abhishek Singh)

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.15*: Prime Minister Narendra Modi (A/69/PV.14: Arvind Kumar Singh), (A/69/PV.16: Abhishek Singh)

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.18*: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.19: S.M. Krishna (A/67/PV.21: Vinay Kumar)

66th sess. [2011, 24 Sept.]: A/66/PV.22*: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.23: S.M. Krishna (A/65/PV.24: Manish Gupta)

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.9: S. M. Krishna (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.10: S. M. Krishna

63rd sess. [2008, 26 Sept.]: A/63/PV.12*: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.13: Pranab Mukherjee

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.22: Pranab Mukherjee

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.14: Natwar Singh

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh

59th sess. [2004, 23 Sept.]: A/59/PV.7*: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh

58th sess. [2003, 25 Sept.]: A/58/PV.11*: Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee (A/58/PV.12: Harsh Vardhan Shringla)

57th sess. [2002, 13 Sept.]: A/57/PV.4*: Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee (A/57/PV.5: Mrs. Singh)

56th sess. [2001, 10 Nov.]: A/56/PV.44*: Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.23: Jaswant Singh

2000, 8 Sept.: A/55/PV.7*: Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.9: Jaswant Singh

53rd sess. [1998, 24 Sept.]: A/53/PV.13*: Prime Minister Atal Behari Vajpayee

52nd sess. [1997, 24 Sept.]: A/52/PV.9*: Prime Minister Inder Kumar Gujral

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.22: Inder Kumar Gujral

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: Prime Minister Narasimha Rao (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.12: Pranab Mukherjee (A/50/PV.9 and A/50/PV.13: Nalin Surie, A/50/PV.13: Manimekalai Murugesan)

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.14: Shri Pranab Mukherjee (A/49/PV.17: T.P. Sreenivasan)

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.12: Dinesh Singh (A/48/PV.9: Mohammad Ansari)

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.13: E. Faleiro (A/47/PV.7: S. Vyas)

1992, 31 Jan.: S/PV.3046*: Prime Minister Narasimha Rao

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.11: S.M. Solanki (A/46/PV.15: T.P. Menon)

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.13: Inder Kumar Gujral (A/45/PV.13: Mr. Gbarekban, A/45/PV.23: Mr. Jain)

1990, 23 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.2: Inder Kumar Gujral

1990, 20 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.2: Chinmaya R Gharekhan

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.20: P.S. Rao (A/44/PV.19: Chinmaya R Gharekhan)

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.17: P.S. Rao (A/43/PV.7: Mr. Gharekhan)

1988, 9 June: A/S-15/PV.14*: Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi

1987, 19 Oct.: A/42/PV.41*: Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.16: Mr. Natwar Singh (A/42/PV.11: Mr. Gharekhan)

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.12: Mr. Shanker  (A/41/PV.15: Mr. Gharekhan)

1985, 24 Oct.: A/40/PV.48*: Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.10: Mr. Khan

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.10: R. Mirdha

38th sess. [1983, 28 Sept.]: A/38/PV.9*: Prime Minister Indira Gandhi

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.14: P.V. Narasimha Rao

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.15: P.V. Narasimha Rao (A/36/PV.24: N. Krishnan)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.23: P.V. Narasimha Rao (A/35/PV.25: Brajesh Mishra)

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.18: S.N. Mishra (A/34/PV.19: S.N. Mishra)

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.29: Atal Bihari Vajpayee

1978, 9 June: A/S-10/PV.24*: Prime Minister Morarji Desai

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.18: Atal Bihari Vajpayee

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.15: Y.B. Chavan (A/31/PV.16 and A/31/PV.18: Saad Hashmi, A/31/PV.24: Rikhi Jaipal)

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2364: Y.B. Chavan

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2245: Sardar Swaran Singh (A/PV.2247 and A/PV.2253: Rikhi Jaipal)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2136: Sardar Swaran Singh

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2051: Sardar Swaran Singh

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1940: Sardar Swaran Singh (A/PV.1943: Sardar Swaran Singh, A/PV.1953 and A/PV.1965: Samar Sen)

1970, 23 Oct.: A/PV.1881*: Prime Minister Indira Gandhi (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1858: Sardar Swaran Singh (A/PV.1853: Sardar Swaran Singh, A/PV.1857: Samar Sen and Sardar Swaran Singh)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1775: Dinesh Singh (A/PV.1776 and A/PV.1778: Dinesh Singh)

23rd sess. [1968, 14 Oct.]: A/PV.1693*: Prime Minister Indira Gandhi, (A/PV.1682, A/PV.1692, A/PV.1700: B.R. Bhagat, A/PV.1690: G. Parthasarathi)

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1582: Sardar Swaran Singh (A/PV.1584: Sardar Swaran Singh, A/PV.1585: Moinul Huque Chowdhury)

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1432: Sardar Swaran Singh (A/PV.1423: Sardar Swaran Singh)

1966, 1 Apr.: Prime Minister Indira Gandhi [visit only]

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1358: Sardar Swaran Singh (A/PV.1339, A/PV.1342, A/PV.1349 and A/PV.1352: Syed Mir Qasim, A/PV.1364: Rafiq Zakaria)

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1301: Sardar Swaran Singh (A/PV.1305: Sardar Swaran Singh, A/PV.319: Narendra Singh, A/PV.1322 and A/PV.1325: Birendra Narayan Chakravarty)

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1239: Birendra Narayan Chakravarty (A/PV.1221 and A/PV.1239: Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit)

1963, 10 June: A/PV.1204*: Prime Minister Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan

17th sess. [1962]: (A/PV.1128: V.K. Krishna Menon  A/PV.1141, A/PV.1153 and A/PV.1155: N.B. Chakravarty, A/PV.1151: J.N Khosla)

1961, 10 Nov.: A/PV.1051*: Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1025: V.K. Krishna Menon

1960, 5 Oct.: A/PV.887*: Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru

15th sess. [1960, 3 Oct.]: A/PV.882*: Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru, A/PV.906: V.K. Krishna Menon (A/PV.880: Prime Minister Jawahrlal Nehru)

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.823: V.K. Krishna Menon (A/PV.824: V.K. Krishna Menon)

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.774: V.K. Krishna Menon

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.703: V.K. Krishna Menon

1956, 21 Dec.: Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru [visit only]

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.611: V.K. Krishna Menon (A/PV.611: V.K. Krishna Menon)

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.533: V.K. Krishna Menon

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.492: V.K. Krishna Menon

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.448: V.K. Krishna Menon

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.393: Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.344: Benegal Narsing Rau

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.286: Benegal Narsing Rau

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.222: Benegal Narsing Rau

1949, 18 Oct.: Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru [visit only]

1948, 3 Nov.: A/PV.154*: Prime MinisterJawaharlal Nehru

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.143: Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.85: Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.37: Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: