Where can I find statements made by the Russian Federation during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2019     Views: 4407

Representatives of the Russian Federation have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.9: Sergey Lavrov

​73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.12: Sergey Lavrov

​72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.12: Sergey Lavrov

71st sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.17: Sergey Lavrov

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.13*: President Vladimir Putin

69th sess. [2014, 27 Sept.]: A/69/PV.15: Sergei Viktorovich Lavrov (A/69/PV.20: Evgeny T. Zagaynov)

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.15: Sergei Viktorovich Lavrov

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.16: Sergei Viktorovich Lavrov

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.28: Sergei Viktorovich Lavrov

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.23: Vitaly I. Churkin

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5: Sergey Lavrov (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 23 Sept.]: A/64/PV.4*: President Dmitry Medvedev

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.14: Sergei Viktorovich Lavrov

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.11: Sergei Viktorovich Lavrov

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.15: Sergei Viktorovich Lavrov

60th sess. [2005, 18 Sept.]: A/60/PV.12: Sergei Viktorovich Lavrov

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: President Vladimir Putin

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.8: Sergei Viktorovich Lavrov

58th sess. [2003, 25 Sept.]: A/58/PV.11*: President Vladimir Putin

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.5: Igor Sergeevich Ivanov

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.56: Igor Sergeevich Ivanov

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.20: Igor Sergeevich Ivanov

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.3*: President Vladimir Putin (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.6: Igor Sergeevich Ivanov

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.9: Igor Sergeevich Ivanov

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.7: Evgenii Primakov Maksimovich  (A/52/PV.16: Aleksandr Gorelik)

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.6: Evgenii Primakov Maksimovich

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.35*: President Boris N. Yeltsin (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.6: Andrei Vladimirovich Kozyrev

49th sess. [1994, 26 Sept.]: A/49/PV.5*: President Boris N. Yeltsin

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.6: Andrei Vladimirovich Kozyrev

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.6: Andrei Vladimirovich Kozyrev

1992, 31 Jan.: S/PV.3046*: President Boris N. Yeltsin

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.6: B. Pankin

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.6: E.A. Shevardnadze (A/45/PV.23: Mr. Petrovsky)

1990, 24 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.3: Ernest Evgen'evich Obminskii

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.3: V. Komplektov

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.6: E.A. Shevardnadze

1988, 7 Dec.: A/43/PV.72*: President of the Presidium Mikhail Gorbachev

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.6: E.A. Shevardnadze

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.9: E.A. Shevardnadze

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.6: E.A. Shevardnadze

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.6: E.A. Shevardnadze

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.10: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.18: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.13: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.7: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.6: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.7: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.8: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko (A/33/PV.34: Mikhail Averkievich Kharlamo)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.8: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.7: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2357: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2240: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko (A/PV.2259: Y.A. Malik)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2126: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko (A/PV.2137: V.S. Safronchuk)

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2040: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1942: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1756: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1679: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1563: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

1967, 19 June: A/PV.1526*: Chairman of the Council of Ministers Aleksei N. Kosygin

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1413: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1335: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1292: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1208: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1127: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1016: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

1960, 12 Oct.: A/PV.902*: Chairman of the Council of Ministers Nikita Sergeyevich Khrushchev [for further information about this meeting see our FAQ At which UN meeting did Mr. Khrushchev bang on the table?]

1960, 11 Oct.: A/PV.900*: Chairman of the Council of Ministers Nikita Sergeyevich Khrushchev

1960, 3 Oct.: A/PV.882*: Chairman of the Council of Ministers Nikita Sergeyevich Khrushchev

1960, 1 Oct.: A/PV.881*: Chairman of the Council of Ministers Nikita Sergeyevich Khrushchev

15th sess. [1960, 23 Sept.]: A/PV.869*: Chairman of the Council of Ministers Nikita Sergeyevich Khrushchev (A/PV.882: Nikita Sergeyevich Khrushchev)

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.823: Vladimir Kuznetsov (A/PV.823: Vladimir Kuznetsov)

1959, 18 Sept.: A/PV.799*: Chairman of the Council of Ministers Nikita Sergeyevich Khrushchev

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.750: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko (A/PV.768: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko)

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.681: Andrei Andreevich Gromyko

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.589: D.T. Shepilov

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.520: Vyacheslav Mikhaylovich Molotov

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.484: Andrei Vyshinsky

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.438: Andrei Vyshinsky

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.383: Andrei Vyshinsky

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.336: Andrei Vyshinsky (A/PV.348: Andrei Vyshinsky)

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.279: Andrei Vyshinsky

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.226: Andrei Vyshinsky

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.143: Andrei Vyshinsky

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.84: Andrei Vyshinsky

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.42: Vyacheslav Mikhaylovich Molotov


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: