Where can I find statements made by Honduras during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 07, 2020     Views: 479

Representatives of Honduras have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.5*: President Juan Orlando Hernández Alvarado

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.9*: President Juan Orlando Hernández Alvarado

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.6*: President Juan Orlando Hernández Alvarado

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.13*: President Juan Orlando Hernández Alvarado

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV.27:& Mary Flores

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.7*: President Juan Orlando Hernández Alvarado

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.15: Vice-President María Antonieta Guillén De Bográn

67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.6*: President Porfirio Lobo Sosa

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: President Porfirio Lobo Sosa (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.12*: President Porfirio Lobo Sosa

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.15: Mario Miguel Canahuati

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.3*: President Porfirio Lobo Sosa (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.12: Patricia Isabel Rodas Baca

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.8*: President Jose Manuel Zelaya Rosales

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.4*: President Jose Manuel Zelaya Rosales

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.11*: President Jose Manuel Zelaya Rosales

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.8: Mario Fortín Midence

59th sess. [2004, 23 Sept.]: A/59/PV.8*: President Ricardo Maduro

58th sess. [2003, 26 Sept.]: A/58/PV.13*: President Ricardo Maduro

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.5: Guillermo Pérez-Cadalso Arias

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.45: Roberto Flores Bermúdez

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.11: Roberto Flores Bermúdez

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.3*: President Carlos Roberto Flores Facusse (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999, 22 Sept.]: A/54/PV.8*: President Carlos Roberto Flores Facusse

53rd sess. [1998, 24 Sept.]: A/53/PV.13*: President Carlos Roberto Flores Facusse

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.5: Iván Romero Martínez

52nd sess. [1997, 23 Sept.]: A/52/PV.8*: President Carlos Roberto Reina Idiaquez

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.15: Delmer Urbizo Panting

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: President Carlos Roberto Reina Idiaquez (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.7: Delmer Urbizo Panting

49th sess. [1994, 27 Sept.]: A/49/PV.6*: President Carlos Roberto Reina Idiaquez

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.7: Mario Carias Zapata

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.26: Mario Carias Zapata

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.11: Mario Carias Zapata

45th sess. [1990, 28 Sept.]: A/45/PV.12*: President Rafael Leonardo Callejas Romero

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.14: C. Lopez Contreras

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.17: C. Lopez Contreras

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.24: C. Lopez Contreras

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.28: C. Lopez Contreras (A/41/PV.32: Jose Roberto Martinez Ordoñez)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.20: Edgardo Paz Barnica

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.26: Edgardo Paz Barnica (A/39/PV.27: Roberto Herrera Cáceres)

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.26: Edgardo Paz Barnica

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.24: Edgardo Paz Barnica (A/37/PV.34: Enrique Ortez Colindres)

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.10: Cesar Elvir Sierra

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.5: Cesar Elvir Sierra

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.14: Eliseo Perez Cadalso

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.19: Roberto Palma Galvez

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.28: Roberto Palma Galvez

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.24: Roberto Palma Galvez

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2374: Virgilio Galvez

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2242: Cesar Batres

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2148: Roberto Martinez Ordonez

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2057: Andres Alvarado Puerto

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1853: Tiburcio Carias Castillo

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1784: Tiburcio Carias Castillo (A/PV.1778: Tiburcio Carias Castillo)

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1692: Tiburcio Carias Castillo

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1447: Humberto Lopez Villamil

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1352: Tiburcio Carias Castillo

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1304: Policarpo Callejas

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1142: Francisco Milla Bermudez

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1025: Francisco Milla Bermudez

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.883: Francisco Milla Bermudez (A/PV.883: Francisco Milla Bermudez)

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.817: Carlos Adrian Perdomo

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.700: Marco Antonio Batres

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.337: Tiburcio Carias

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.280: Tiburcio Carias

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: