Where can I find statements made by Romania during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 516

Representatives of Romania have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.5*: President Klaus Werner Iohannis

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.8*: President Klaus Werner Iohannis

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.10*: President Klaus Werner Iohannis

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.13*: Prime Minister Dacian Julien Cioloș

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.16*: President Klaus Werner Iohannis

69th sess. [2014, 25 Sept.]: A/69/PV.9*: Prime Minister Victor-Viorel Ponta

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.18: Titus Corlatean

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.11: Titus Corlatean

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.4: Titus Corlatean (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.11: Titus Corlatean

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.29: Doru-Romulus Costea

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.15*: Prime Minister Emil Boc 

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.8*: Prime Minister Emil Boc (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.10: Cristian Diaconescu

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.13: Lazǎr Comǎnescu

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.11: Adrian Mihai Cioroianu

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.17: Mihai Razvan Ungureanu

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.18: Teodor Baconschi

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: President Traian Basescu

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.6*: President Ion Iliescu

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.10: Mircea Geoana

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.6: Mircea Geoana

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.1*: President Ion Iliescu

56th sess. [2001,10 Nov.]: A/56/PV.45*: Ion Iliescu

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.15: Deputy Prime Minister Petre Roman

2000, 8 Sept.: A/55/PV.7*: President Emil Constantinescu (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.11: Andrei Plesu

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.16: Andrei Plesu

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.2*: President Emil Constantinescu

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.2: Emil Constantinescu

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.11: Adrian Severin

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.16:  Teodor Melescanu

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.37*: President Ion Iliescu (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.9: Teodor Melescanu

49th sess. [1994, 26 Sept.]: A/49/PV.5*: Presidenet Ion Iliescu

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.7: Teodor Melescanu

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.9: A. Nastase

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.9: A. Nastase

45th sess. [1990, 3 Oct.]: A/45/PV.18*: President Ion Iliescu

1990, 24 Apr,: A/S-18/PV.4: C. Celac

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.4: N. Micu

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.11: I.V. Totu

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.13: I.V. Totu

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.12: I.V. Totu

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.13: I.V. Totu

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.13: Stefan Andrei

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.13: Stefan Andrei

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.11: Stefan Andrei

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.9: Stefan Andrei

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.12: Stefan Andrei

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.10: Stefan Andrei

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.12: Stefan Andrei

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.13: Stefan Andrei

1978, 8 June: A/S-10/PV.22*: Prime Minister Manea Manescu

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.10: George Macovescu

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.13: George Macovescu

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2363: George Macovescu

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2254: George Macovescu

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2146: George Macovescu

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2058: Corneliu Manescu

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1954: Corneliu Manescu

1970, 19 Oct.: A/PV.1872*: President Nicolae Ceausescu (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1775: Corneliu Manescu

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1705: Mircea Malitza

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1584: Mircea Malitza

1967, 23 June: A/PV.1533*: Prime Minister Ion Gheorge Maurer

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1442: Corneliu Manescu

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1353: Corneliu Manescu

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1308: Corneliu Manescu

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1215: Corneliu Manescu

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1141: Mircea Malitza

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1024: Corneliu Manescu

1960, 6 Oct.: A/PV.891*: Prime Minister Georghe Gheorghiu-Dej

15th sess. [1960, 27 Sept.]: A/PV.873*: Prime Minister Georghe Gheorghiu-Dej

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.806: Silviu Brucan

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.759: Avram Bunaciu

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.689: Ion Gheorghe Maurer

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.602: Grigore Preoteasa


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: