Where can I find statements made by Guyana during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 316

Representatives of Guyana have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.12: Karen Cummings

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.12: Vice-President Carl Greenidge

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.7*: President David Arthur Granger

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.8*: President David Arthur Granger

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 B*: President David Arthur Granger (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.16*: President David Arthur Granger

2015, 25 Sept.: A/70/PV.5*: President David Arthur Granger (High-level Plenary Meeting of the General Assembly)

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.12*: President Donald Rabindranauth Ramotar 

68th sess. [2013, 26 Sept.]: A/68/PV.12*: President Donald Rabindranauth Ramotar 

67th sess. [2012, 27 Sept.]: A/67/PV.12*: President Donald Rabindranauth Ramotar 

66th sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.12*: President Bharrat Jagdeo

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.15*: President Bharrat Jagdeo

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5: Carolyn Rodrigues-Birkett (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.6*: President Bharrat Jagdeo

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.6*: President Bharrat Jagdeo

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.14: Samuel R. Insanally

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.21: Samuel R. Insanally

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.18: Samuel R. Insanally

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.8*: President Bharrat Jagdeo

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.15: Samuel R. Insanally

58th sess. [2003, 25 Sept.]: A/58/PV.12*: President Bharrat Jagdeo

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.7: Samuel R. Insanally

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.54: Samuel R. Insanally

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.23: Clement Rohee

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.3*: President Bharrat Jagdeo

54th sess. [1999, 24 Sept.]: A/54/PV.13*: President Bharrat Jagdeo

53rd sess. [1998, 22 Sept.]: A/53/PV.10*: President Janet Jagan

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.3: Samuel R. Insanally

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.12: Clement Rohee

1997, 24 June: A/S-19/PV.4*: President Samuel Hinds

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.19: Clement Rohee

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: President Cheddi Jagan (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.28: Clement Rohee

49th sess. [1994, 6 Oct.]: A/49/PV.20*: Prime Minister Samuel Hinds

48th sess. [1993, 1 Oct.]: A/48/PV.12*: President Cheddi Jagan

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.24: C. Grant

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.24: Samuel R. Insanally

1990, 24 Apr.: ​A/S-18/PV.4: Rashleigh E. Jackson

1990: 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.3: S. Odie-Ali

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.25: Rashleigh E. Jackson

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.21: Rashleigh E. Jackson

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.25: Rashleigh E. Jackson

1985, 23 Oct.: A/40/PV.46*: President Hugh Desmond Hoyte (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.17: Rashleigh E. Jackson

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.19: Rashleigh E. Jackson

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.20: Rashleigh E. Jackson

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.26: Rashleigh E. Jackson (A/37/PV.6 and A/37/PV.16: Noel Sinclair)

36th sess. [1981, 24 Sept.]: A/36/PV.12*: Ptolemy A. Reid (A/36/PV.12, A/36/PV.22)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.9: Rashleigh E. Jackson

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.22: Rashleigh E. Jackson

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.23: Rashleigh E. Jackson

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.6:  F.R. Wills

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2370: F.R. Wills

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2249: Sir Shridath Ramphal

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2127: Sir Shridath Ramphal

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2038: Sir Shridath Ramphal

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1943: Sir Shridath Ramphal

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1780: Sir Shridath Ramphal (A/PV.1784: P. A. Thompson)

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1680: Sir Shridath Ramphal (A/PV.1682: John Carter)

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1581: Sir Shridath Ramphal

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1447: John Carter


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: