Where can I find statements made by Grenada during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 322

Representatives of Grenada have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.11: Peter David

73rd sess. [2018, 29 Sept.]: A/73/PV.15: Peter David

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.22: Elvin Nimrod

71st sess. [2016, 24 Sept.]: A/71/PV.21: Elvin Nimrod

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV.25: Clarice Modeste-Curwen

​69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.18: Nickolas Steele

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.22: Nickolas Steele

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.21: Dessima M. Williams

66th sess. [2011, 23 Sept.]: A/66/PV.21*: Prime Minister Tillman Thomas

65th sess. [2010, 27 Sept.]: A/65/PV.20*: Prime Minister Tillman Thomas

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5*: Prime Minister Tillman Thomas 

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.13: Peter C. David

63rd sess. [2008, 26 Sept.]: A/63/PV.12*: Prime Minister Tillman Thomas

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.15: Elvin Nimrod

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.21: Elvin Nimrod

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.22: Elvin Nimrod

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7*: Prime Minister Keith Claudius Mitchell

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.17: Lamuel Stanislaus

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.21: Elvin Nimrod

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.19: Elvin Nimrod

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.55: Elvin Nimrod

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.27: Elvin Nimrod

2000, 8 Sept.: A/55/PV.8*: Prime Minister Keith Mitchell (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.20: Mark Isaac

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.24: Robert Millette

​1998, 10 June: A/S-20/PV.8: Robert Millette

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.26: Raphael Fletcher

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.27: Raphael Fletcher

50th sess. [1995, 10 Oct.]: A/50/PV.27*: Prime Minister Keith Mitchell (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.28: Eugene M. Pursoo

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.27: Francis Alexis

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.24: Eugene M. Pursoo

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.30: Eugene M. Pursoo

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.24: D. Noel

1990, 23 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.7: L.A. Stanislaus

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.27: B. Jones

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.27: B. Jones

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.33: L.A. Stanislaus

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.32: B. Jones

1985, 15 Oct.: A/40/PV.35*: Prime Minister Herbert A. Blaize (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.32: Unison Whiteman

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.34: Unison Whiteman

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.33: Unison Whiteman (A/36/PV.33: Unison Whiteman)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.32: Selwyn Strachan

34th sess. [1979, 10 Oct.]: A/34/PV.27*: Prime Minister Maurice Rupert Bishop

33rd sess. [1978, 12 Oct.]: A/33/PV.32*: Prime Minister Eric M. Gairy

32nd sess. [1977, 7 Oct.]: A/32/PV.25*: Prime Minister Eric M. Gairy

31st sess. [1976, 7 Oct.]: A/31/PV.22*: Prime Minister Eric M. Gairy

30th sess. [1975, 7 Oct.]: A/PV.2378*: Prime Minister Eric M. Gairy

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2251: Marie-Jo McIntyre

1974, 25 Sept.: Prime Minister Eric M. Gairy [visit only]

1974, 17 Sept.: A/PV.2233*: Prime Minister Eric Gairy


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: