Where can I find statements made by Ghana during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 1017

Representatives of Ghana have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.6*: President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.8*: President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.11*: President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.11*: President John Dramani Mahama

70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.19*: President John Dramani Mahama 

69th sess. [2013]: A/69/PV.9*: President John Dramani Mahama 

68th sess. [2013, 26 Sept.]: A/68/PV.12*: President John Dramani Mahama 

67th sess. [2012, 26 Sept.]: A/67/PV.9*: President John Dramani Mahama 

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: President John Dramani Mahama (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 23 Sept.]: A/66/PV.19*: President John Evans Atta Mills

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.21: Muhammad Mumuni

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.9: Muhammad Mumuni (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.5*: President John Evans Atta Mills

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.7*: President John Agyekum Kufuor

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.4*: President John Agyekum Kufuor

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.11*: President John Agyekum Kufuor

60th sess. [2005, 16 Sept.]: A/60/PV.9*: President John Agyekum Kufuor 

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: President John Agyekum Kufuor

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.8: Vice-President Alhaji Aliu Mahama

58th sess. [2003, 24 Sept.]: A/58/PV.9*: President John Agyekum Kufuor

2003, 22 Sept.: A/58/PV.3*: President John Agyekum Kufuor

2002, 16 Sept.: A/57/PV.10*: President John Agyekum Kufuor

57th sess. [2002, 13 Sept.]: A/57/PV.4*: President John Agyekum Kufuor

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.45: Vice-President Alhaji Aliu Mahama

2001, 25 June: A/S-26/PV.1*: President John Agyekum Kufuor

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.20: James Victor Gbeho

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.5*: President Jerry John Rawlings (United Nations Millennium Summit)

2000, 26 June: A/S-24/PV.1*: President Jerry John Rawlings

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.6: James Victor Gbeho

53rd sess. [1998, 22 Sept.]: A/53/PV.9*: President Jerry John Rawlings

1998, 10 June: A/S-20/PV.8: Nii Okaija Adamafio

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.10: Kwamena Ahwoi

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.23: Mohamed Ibn Chambas

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.38*: President Jerry John Rawlings (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.26:  Obed Asamoah

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.19: Obed Asamoah

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.10: Obed Asamoah

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.15: Mohamed Ibn Chambas

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.10: Obed Asamoah

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.6: Obed Asamoah

1990, 24 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.4: Obed Asamoah

1990, 22 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.6: N.K. Dumevi

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.18: Obed Asamoah

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.4: Obed Asamoah

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.10: Obed Asamoah (A/42/PV.11: Obed Asamoah)

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.18: Obed Asamoah

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.21: Obed Asamoah

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.25: D.F. Annan

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.28: Obed Asamoah

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.20: Obed Asamoah

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.24: Yakubu Saaka

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.31: J.W.S. De Graft-Johnson

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.30: Isaac Chinebuah

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.26: N.A. Odartey-Wellington

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.29: Roger Felli

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.20: Roger Felli

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2362: Kwame Baah

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2258: Kwame Baah

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2148: Kwame Baah

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2040: E.N. Moore

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1958: W.E.A. Ofori-Atta

1970, 21 Oct.: A/PV.1876*: Prime Minister Kofi Abrefa Busia (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1853: Victor Owusu

24th sess. [1969, 17 Oct.]: A/PV.1786*: Prime Minister Kofi Abrefa Busia

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1685: P.D. Anin

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1565: J.W.K. Harlley

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1435: E.K. Kotoka

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1346: Alex Quaison-Sackey

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1299: Kojo Botsio (A/PV.1300: Kojo Botsio)

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1219: Kojo Botsio

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1143: A.K. Puplampu

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1015: Ako Adjei (A/PV.1026: Alex Quaison-Sackey, A/PV.1033: Ako Adjei)

1961, 7 Mar.: A/PV.961*: President Kwame Nkrumah

15th sess. [1960, 23 Sept.]: A/PV.869*: President Kwame Nkrumah (A/PV.897: K.B. Asante)

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.807: Ako Adjei

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.757: Ako Adjei

1958, 29 July: President Kwame Nkrumah [visit only]

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.680: Ako Adjei


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: