Where can I find statements made by Portugal during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2019     Views: 619

Representatives of Portugal have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.4*: President Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.9*: President Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.8*: Prime Minister António Luís Santos da Costa

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.10*: President Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 A*: President Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.13*: President Aníbal António Cavaco Silva

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.16: Rui Machete

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.18: Rui Machete

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.21: José Filipe Moraes Cabral

66th sess. [2011, 24 Sept.]: A/66/PV.22*: Prime Minister Pedro Passos Coelho

65th sess. [2010, 25 Sept.]: A/65/PV.16*: Prime Minister José Sócrates

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.9: João Gomes Cravinho

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.12: João Gomes Cravinho

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.7*: President Aníbal Antonio Cavaco Silva

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.4*: Prime Minister José Sócrates

61st sess. [2006, 21 Sept.]: A/61/PV.14*: Prime Minister José Sócrates

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.14:Diogo Freitas do Amaral

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7*: President Jorge Fernando de Sampaio

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.6*: Prime Minister Pedro Miguel de Santana Lopes

58th sess. [2003, 23 Sept.]: A/58/PV.8*: Prime Minister José Manuel Durão Barroso

2003, 22 Sept.: A/58/PV.3*: President Jorge Fernando de Sampaio

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.8: Antonio Martins da Cruz

2002, 10 May: A/S-27/PV.5*: President Jorge Fernando de Sampaio

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.47: Jaime Gama

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.16: Jaime Gama

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: António Guterres

54th sess. [1999, 20 Sept.]: A/54/PV.5*: President Jorge Fernando de Sampaio

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.12: Jaime Jose da Gama

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.8: Jaime Gama (A/52/PV.8: Ana Gomes)

1997, 23 June: A/S-19/PV.2*: Prime Minister António Guterres

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.12: Jaime Gama (A/51/PV.13: Pedro Catarino)

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.36*: President Mario Soares

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.6: José Manuel Durão Barroso (A/50/PV.6: José Manuel Durão Barroso)

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.7: José Manuel Durão Barroso

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.11: José Manuel Durão Barroso

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.7: J. Pinheiro

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.7: J. Pinheiro (A/46/PV.7: R.Q. Santos)

45th sess. [1990, 26 Sept.]: A/45/PV.8*: Aníbal António Cavaco Silva

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.8: J. Pinheiro (A/44/PV.9: F. Reino)

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.15: J. Pinheiro  (A/43/PV.15: F. Reino)

1988, 8 June: A/S-15/PV.12*: President Mario Soares

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.9: J. Pinheiro  (A/42/PV.11: J.U. de Matos Proenca)

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.8: P.Pires de Miranda

1985, 23 Oct.: A/40/PV.47*: President Antonio Ramalho Eanes

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.5: J. Gama

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.5: J.J. Matos da Gama (A/39/PV.31: R.E. Barbosa de Medina)

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.6: J. Gama (A/38/PV.33: R.E. Barbosa de Medina)

37th sess. [1982, 1 Oct.]: A/37/PV.14*: Prime Minsiter Francisco Pinto Balsemao (A/37/PV.34: Jorge Syder)

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.6: André Gonçalves Pereira

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.31: Diogo Freitas do Amaral

34th sess. [1979, 1 Oct.]: A/34/PV.16*: Prime Minister Maria de Lourdes Pintasilgo

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.13: Carlos Jorge Mendes Correa Gago

1978, 1 June: A/S-10/PV.13*: President Antonio Ramalho Eanes

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.11: Jose de Medeiros Ferreira

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.22: Jose de Medeiros Ferreira

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2382: Ernesto Melo Antunes

1974, 17 Oct.: A/PV.2269*: President Francisco da Costa Gomes

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2239: Mario Soares

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2138: Rui Manuel Medeiros d’Espiney Patricio (A/PV.2133A/PV.2150: Antonio Patricio)

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2048: Rui Manuel Medeiros d’Espiney Patricio

26th sess. [1971]: (A/PV.1965: Antonio Patricio)

25th sess. [1970]: (A/PV.1859: Antonio Patricio)

24th sess. [1969]: (A/PV.1784: Francisco Bonifacio de Miranda)

23rd sess. [1968]: (A/PV.1707: Francisco Bonifacio de Miranda)

22nd sess. [1967]: (A/PV.1591: Francisco Bonifacio de Miranda)

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1356: Alberto Franco Nogueira

19th sess. [1964-1965]: (A/PV.1310: Bonifacio de Miranda)

18th sess. [1963]: (A/PV.1239: Bonifacio de Miranda)

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1155: Alberto Franco Nogueria

16th sess. [1961]: (A/PV.1025: Bonifacio de Miranda)

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.892: Vasco Vieira Garin

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.821: Vasco Vieira Garin (A/PV.823A/PV.824: Luis Jorge da Costa)

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.761: Vasco Vieira Garin

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.581: Paulo Arsenio Virissimo Cunha (A/PV.611: Vasco Vieira Garin)

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.



Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: