Where can I find statements made by Georgia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 494

Representatives of Georgia have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.5*: President Salome Zourabichvili

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.10*: Prime Minister Mamuka Bakhtadze

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.14*: Prime Minister Giorgi Kvirikashvili

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.13*: Prime Minister Giorgi Kvirikashvili

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 B*: Prime Minister Giorgi Kvirikashvili (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.22*: Prime Minister Irakli Garibashvili

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.14: Prime Minister Irakli Garibashvili​

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.9*: President Mikheil Saakashvili

67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.6*: President Mikheil Saakashvili

66th sess. [2011, 22 Sept.]: A/66/PV.16*: President Mikheil Saakashvili

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.12*: President Mikheil Saakashvili

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4*: President Mikheil Saakashvili (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.6*: President Mikheil Saakashvili

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.6*: President Mikheil Saakashvili

62nd sess. [2007, 26 Sept.]: A/62/PV.7*: President Mikheil Saakashvili

61st sess. [2006, 22 Sept.]: A/61/PV.16 *: President Mikheil Saakashvili

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.16: Salome Zourabichvili

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: President Mikheil Saakashvili

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.4*: President Mikheil Saakashvili

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.22: Irakli Menagarishvili

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.17: Irakli Menagarishvili

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.57: Peter Chkheidze

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.26: Irakli Menagarishvili

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: President Eduard Shevardnadze (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999, 20 Sept.]: A/54/PV.4*: President Eduard A. Shevardnadze

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.26: Irakli Menagarishvili

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.4: Malkhaz Kakabadze

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.6: Irakli Menagarishvili

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.4: Irakli Menagarishvili

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.9: Aleksandr Aleksandrovich Chikvaidze

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.16: Aleksandr Aleksandrovich Chikvaidze

1994, 9 Mar.: S/PV.3346*: President Eduard A. Shevardnadze

47th sess. [1992, 25 Sept.]: A/47/PV.12*: President Eduard A. Shevardnadze

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: