Where can I find statements made by Philippines during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 1344

Representatives of Philippines have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.12: Teodoro Locsin Jr.

73rd sess. [2018, 29 Sept.] : A/73/PV.14: Alan Peter Cayetano

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.20: Alan Peter Cayetano

71st sess. [2016, 24 Sept.]: A/71/PV.21: Perfecto Yasay

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV.26Albert Del Rosario (A/70/PV.27Julio Camara Dery)

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.17: Albert F. del Rosario

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.22: Albert F. del Rosario

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.20: Albert F. del Rosario

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.30: Libran N. Cabactulan

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.15*: President Benigno Simeon Cojuangco Aquino

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6: Alberto Gatmaitan Romulo

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.8: Alberto Gatmaitan Romulo

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.5*: President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo

62nd sess. [2007, 28 Sept.]: A/62/PV.10*: President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.17: Alberto Gatmaitan Romulo

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.21: Alberto Gatmaitan Romulo

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6*: President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.11: Alberto Gatmaitan Romulo

58th sess. [2003, 26 Sept.]: A/58/PV.13*: President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.13: Blas Ople

56th sess. [2001, 16 Nov.]: A/56/PV.56*: President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.23: Domingo Siazon

2000, 8 Sept.: A/55/PV.7*: President Joseph Estrada

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.21: Domingo L. Siazon

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.17: Domingo Siazon

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.16: Domingo Siazon

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.18: Domingo Siazon

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: President Fidel Ramos

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.15: Domingo Siazon

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.18: Roberto Romulo

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.20: Roberto Romulo

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.26: Roberto Romulo

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.15: R. Manglapus

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.18: R.S. Manglapus

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.9: R.S. Manglapus

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.14: R.S. Manglapus

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.18: M.T. Yan

41st sess. [1986, 23 Sept.]: A/41/PV.5*: President Corazon Cojuangco Aquino

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.30: Pacífico A. Castro

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.11: S.C. Tolentino

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.5: C.P. Romulo

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.6: Carlos Romulo

1982, 22 Sept.: A/37/PV.3*: President Ferdinand E. Marcos

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.10: Carlos Romulo

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.6: Carlos Romulo

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.7: Carlos Romulo

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.8: Carlos Romulo

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.15: Imelda Romualdez Marcos

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.13: Carlos Romulo

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2359: Imelda Romualdez Marcos

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2243: Carlos Romulo

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2136: Carlos Romulo

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2058: Carlos Romulo

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1959: Carlos Romulo

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1855: Carlos Romulo

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1760: Carlos Romulo (A/PV.1761: Privado Jimenez, A/PV.1782: Jose Roy)

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1696: Narciso Ramos (A/PV.1698: Privado Jimenez, A/PV.1707: Arturo Tolentino)

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1566: Narciso Ramos 

1966, 21 Sept.: A/PV.1411*: President Ferdinand E. Marcos

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1345: Salvador Lopez

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1297: Mauro Mendez

1964, 8 Oct.: Diosdado Macapagal [visit only]

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1233: Salvador Lopez (A/PV.1226: Jose Ingles)

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1134: Emmanuel Pelaez (A/PV.1128: Emmanuel Pelaez)

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1038: Joaquin Miguel Elizalde

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.888: Francisco Delgado

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.816: Francisco Delgado

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.755: Felixberto Serrano

1958, 24 June: Carlos P. Garcia [visit only]

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.691: Carlos Romulo

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.590: Felixberto Serrano

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.479: Carlos Romulo (A/PV.492: Felixberto Serrano)

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.448: Joaquin Elizalde

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.348: Carlos Romulo

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.283: Carlos Romulo

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.139: Carlos Romulo

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.83: Carlos Romulo

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.41: Carlos Romulo

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.



Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: