Where can I find statements made by Ethiopia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Jan 23, 2020     Views: 2124

Representatives of Ethiopia have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 26 Sept.]: A/74/PV.7*: President Sahle-Work Zewde 

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.11: Workineh Gebeyehu Negewo

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.17*: Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.13*: Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.13*: Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn 

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.9: Deputy Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn 

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.8: Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn 

67th sess. [2012, 28 Sept.]: A/67/PV.16: Deputy Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn 

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.25: Deputy Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn 

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.23: Mesfin Midekssa (A/65/PV.22: Reta Alemu Nega, A/65/PV.24: Grum Abay)

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6*: Prime Minister Meles Zenawi (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.10: Seyoum Mesfin

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.16: Seyoum Mesfin (A/63/PV.16: Mr. Alemnu)

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.16: Seyoum Mesfin (A/62/PV.13: Mr. Botora)

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.23: Negash Kebret

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.22: Seyoum Mesfin

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: Prime Minister Meles Zenawi

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.13: Seyoum Mesfin

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.19: Seyoum Mesfin (A/58/PV.20: Seifeselassie Lemma Kidane)

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.15: Seyoum Mesfin

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.55: Seyoum Mesfin (A/56/PV.57: Abdul Mejid Hussein)

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.20: Seyoum Mesfin (A/55/PV.28: Abdul Mejid Hussein)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.21: Seyoum Mesfin (A/54/PV.21: Fisseha Yimer)

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.24: Seyoum Mesfin (A/53/PV.26: Fisseha Yimer)

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.23: Seyoum Mesfin

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.5: Seyoum Mesfin (A/51/PV.25: Berhanu Kebede)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.9: Seyoum Mesfin

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.21: Seyoum Mesfin

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.15: Seyoum Mesfin

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.25: Seyoum Mesfin

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.26: Seyoum Mesfin

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.17: T. Dinka

1990, 25 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.6: M. Ejigu

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.26: Tesfaye Tadesse

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.15: Mr. Bayih

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.22: Mr. Bayih

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.30: G. Wolde

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.22: G. Wolde (A/40/PV.23: Berhanu Dinka)

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.21: G. Wolde

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.27: G. Wolde

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.22: Feleke Gedle-Giorgis (A/37/PV.18 and A/37/PV.24: Berhane Deressa)

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.22: Feleke Gedle-Giorgis (A/36/PV.28: Mohamed Hamid Ibrahim, A/36/PV.30 and A/36/PV.33: Berhane Deressa)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.21: Feleke Gedle-Giorgis (A/35/PV.15 and A/35/PV.17: Berhane Deressa, A/35/PV.21: Berhanu Dinka)

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.21:Feleke Gedle-Giorgis (A/34/PV.19: Berhane Deressa)

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.31: Feleke Gedle-Giorgis (A/33/PV.34: Mohamed Hamid Ibrahim)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.27: Feleke Gedle-Giorgis (A/32/PV.27: Alemayehu Makonnen, A/32/PV.33: Berhanu Dinka)

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.28: Kifle Wodajo (A/31/PV.30: Tibabu Bekele)

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2374: Kifle Wodajo

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2257: Zewde Gabre-Sellassie

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2127: Minassie Haile

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2063: Minassie Haile

1972, 28 Jan.: S/PV.1627*: Emperor Haile Selassie I 

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1963: Yohannes Tseghe

1970, 23 Oct.: A/PV.1882*: Emperor Haile Selassie I

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1776: Ketema Yifru

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1683: Ketema Yifru

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1579: Ketema Yifru (A/PV.1587: Kifle Wodajo)

1967, 15 Feb.: Emperor Haile Selassie I [visit only]

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1423: Ketema Yifru (A/PV.1423: Ketema Yifru, A/PV.1447: Tassew Makonnen)

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1348: Ketema Yifru

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1293: Ketema Yifru

18th sess. [1963, 4 Oct.]: A/PV.1229*: Emperor Haile Selassie I

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1139: Ketema Yifru (A/PV.1151: Ketema Yifru, A/PV.1155: Tesfaye Gebre-Egzy)

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1020: Ketema Yifru (A/PV.1027: Ketema Yifru)

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.879: Aklilou Abte Wold

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.817: Haddis Alemayehou

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.756: Yilma Deressa

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.693: Yilma Deressa

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.601: Yilma Deressa

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.531: Aklilou Abte Wold

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.485: Yilma Deressa

1954, 1 June: Emperor Haile Selassie I [visit only]

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.442: Yilma Deressa

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.395: Aklilou Abte Wold

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.346: Abbebe Retta

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.289: Aklilou Abte Wold

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.227: Aklilou Abte Wold

1936, 30 June: Emperor Haile Selassie I [League of Nations, Official Journal, Special Supplement No. 151]

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: