Where can I find statements made by Estonia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 342

Representatives of Estonia have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.5*: President Kersti Kaljulaid

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.8*: President Kersti Kaljulaid

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.6*: President Kersti Kaljulaid

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.13*: President Toomas Hendrik Ilves

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 B*: President Toomas Hendrik Ilves (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.17*: President Toomas Hendrik Ilves

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.8*: President Toomas Hendrik Ilves

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.8*: President Toomas Hendrik Ilves

67th sess. [2012, 26 Sept.]: A/67/PV.10*: President Toomas Hendrik Ilves

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: President Toomas Hendrik Ilves (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.11*: President Toomas Hendrik Ilves

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.15*: President Toomas Hendrik Ilves

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4: Urmas Paet (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 25 Sept.]: A/64/PV.7*: President Toomas Hendrik Ilves

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.8*: President Toomas Hendrik Ilves

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.5*: President Toomas Hendrik Ilves

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.20: Sven Jurgenson

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.21: Tiina Intelmann

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6*: President Arnold Rüütel

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.6*: President Arnold Rüütel

58th sess. [2003, 24 Sept.]: A/58/PV.9*: President Arnold Rüütel

2003, 22 Sept.: A/58/PV.4*: President Arnold Rüütel

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.18: Kristiina Ojuland

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.57: Toomas Hendrik Ilves

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.12: Toomas Hendrik Ilves

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: Prime Minister Mart Laar (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.21: Toomas Hendrik Ilves

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.3: Tiiu Aro

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.15: Indrek Tarand

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.20: Trivimi Velliste

1997, 24 June: A/S-19/PV.4*: Prime Minister Mart Siimann

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.15: Trivimi Velliste

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.35*: President Lennart Meri (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.5: Riivo Sinijarv

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.9: Juri Luuk

48th sess. [1993, 30 Sept.]: A/48/PV.11*: President Lennart Meri

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.17: J. Manitski

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.30: E. Jaakson

1991, 17 Sept.: A/46/PV.1*: Arnold Ruutel

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: