Where can I find statements made by Paraguay during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 401

Representatives of Paraguay have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.10: Antonio Rivas Palacios

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.7*: President Mario Abdo Benítez

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.7*: President Horacio Manuel Cartes Jara

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.16: Eladio Ramón Loizaga Lezcano

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.15*: President Horacio Manuel Cartes Jara

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.20: José Antonio Dos Santos

68th sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.6*: President Horacio Manuel Cartes Jara

67th sess. [2012, 27 Sept.]: A/67/PV.13*: President Luis Federico Franco Gómez

66th sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.12*: President Fernando Lugo Méndez

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.23: Héctor Lacognata

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.9 :Jorge Lara Castro (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.6*: President Fernando Lugo Mendez

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.7*: President Fernando Lugo Mendez

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.5*: President Nicanor Duarte Frutos

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.11*: President Nicanor Duarte Frutos

60th sess. [2005, 17 Sept.]: A/60/PV.10*: President Nicanor Duarte Frutos

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7*: President Nicanor Duarte Frutos

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.5*: President Nicanor Duarte Frutos

58th sess. [2003, 23 Sept.]: A/58/PV.8*: President Nicanor Duarte Frutos

57th sess. [2002, 12 Sept.]: A/57/PV.3*: President Luis Angel Gonzalez Macchi

56th sess. [2001, 11 Nov.]: A/56/PV.46*: President Luis Angel Gonzalez Macchi

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.17: Juan Esteban Aguirre Martínez

54th sess. [1999, 22 Sept.]: A/54/PV.8*: President Luis Angel Gonzalez Macchi

53rd sess. [1998, 22 Sept.]: A/53/PV.10*: President Raul Cubas Grau

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.2*: President Juan Carlos Wasmosy

52nd sess. [1997, 23 Sept.]: A/52/PV.8*: President Juan Carlos Wasmosy

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.10: Ruben Dario Melgarejo Lanzoni

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: President Juan Carlos Wasmosy (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations) 

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.9: Luis Maria Ramírez Boettner

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.17: Luis Maria Ramírez Boettner

48th sess. [1993, 29 Sept.]: A/48/PV.8*: President Juan Carlos Wasmosy

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.17: Luis Maria Ramírez Boettner

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.16: B. Saguier Caballero

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.9: A. Frutos Vaesken

44th sess. [1989, 26 Sept.]: A/44/PV.6*: President Andrez Rodriguez

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.29: R.E. Acevedo

1988, 6 June: A/S-15/PV.8*: President Alfredo Stroessner

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.9: Carlos Augusto Saldivar

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.23: Carlos Augusto Saldivar

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.17: Carlos Augusto Saldivar

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.15: Carlos Augusto Saldivar

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.24: E. Gonzalez Alsina

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.25: Alberto Nogues

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.14: Alberto Nogues

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.21: Alberto Nogues

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.16: Alberto Nogues

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.11: Alberto Nogues

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.14: Alberto Nogues

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2382: Francisco Barreiro Maffiodo

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2257: Raul Sapena Pastor

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2125: Francisco Barreiro (A/PV.2148: Francisco Barreiro)

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2062: Miguel Solano Lopez (A/PV.2063: Miguel Solano Lopez)

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1955: Miguel Solano Lopez (A/PV.1963: Miguel Solano Lopez)

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1855: Miguel Solano Lopez

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1782: Miguel Solano Lopez

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1705: Miguel Solano Lopez

1968, 22 Mar.: Alfredo Stroessner [visit only]

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1570: Raul Sapena Pastor

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1441: Miguel Solano Lopez

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1344: Raul Sapena Pastor

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1297: Raul Sapena Pastor

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1212: Raul Sapena Pastor

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1144: Raul Sapena Pastor

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1023: Pedro Godinot de Vilaire

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.874: Raul Sapena Pastor

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.822: Paciffico Montero de Vargas

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.681: Raul Sapena Pastor

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.603: Paciffico Montero de Vargas

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.524: Guillermo Enciso Velloso

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.383: Bernardo Ocampos

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.343: Bernardo Ocampos


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: