Where can I find statements made by El Salvador during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2019     Views: 615

Representatives of El Salvador have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 26 Sept.]: A/74/PV.7*: President Nayib Armando Bukele

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.9*: President Salvador Sánchez Cerén

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.13*: President Salvador Sánchez Cerén

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.14*: President Salvador Sánchez Cerén

70th sess. [2015]: A/70/PV.28: Hugo Roger Martínez Bonilla

69th sess. [2014, 26 Sept]: A/69/PV.12*: President Salvador Sánchez Cerén

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.10*: President Carlos Mauricio Funes Cartagena

67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.8*: President Carlos Mauricio Funes Cartagena

66th sess. [2011, 23 Sept.]: A/66/PV.19*: President Carlos Mauricio Funes Cartagena

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.15*: President Carlos Mauricio Funes Cartagena

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.9: Hugo Roger Martínez Bonilla (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 23 Sept.]: A/64/PV.4*: President Carlos Mauricio Funes Cartagena

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.8*: President Elias Antonio Saca Gonzalez

62nd sess. [2007, 26 Sept.]: A/62/PV.6*: President Elias Antonio Saca Gonzalez

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.11*: President Elias Antonio Saca Gonzalez

60th sess. [2005, 18 Sept.]: A/60/PV.12*: Elias Antonio Saca Gonzalez

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.8*: President Elias Antonio Saca Gonzalez

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.6*: President Elias Antonio Saca Gonzalez

58th sess. [2003, 23 Sept.]: A/58/PV.8*: President Francisco Guillermo Flores Perez

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.17: María Eugenia Brizuela de Avila

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.52: María Eugenia Brizuela de Avila

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.19: María Eugenia Brizuela de Avila

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: Presisdent Francisco Guillermo Flores Perez (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999, 25 Sept.]: A/54/PV.15*: President Francisco Guillermo Flores Perez

53rd sess. [1998, 24 Sept.]: A/53/PV.14*: President Armando Calderon Sol

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.2*: President Armando Calderon Sol

52nd sess. [1997, 23 Sept.]: A/52/PV.8*: Armando Calderon Sol

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.13: Ramon Gonzalez Giner

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.38*: President Armando Calderon Sol (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995, 25 Sept.]: A/50/PV.5*: President Armando Calderon Sol

49th sess. [1994, 26 Sept.]: A/49/PV.5*: President Armando Calderon Sol

48th sess. [1993, 27 Sept.]: A/48/PV.5*: President Alfredo Felix Cristiani-Burkard

47th sess. [1992, 23 Sept.]: A/47/PV.8*: President Alfredo Felix Cristiani-Burkard

46th sess. [1991, 23 Sept.]: A/46/PV.4*: President Alfredo Felix Cristiani-Burkard

45th sess. [1990, 1 Oct.]: A/45/PV.15*: President Alfredo Felix Cristiani-Burkard

1990, 23 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.7: J. Hill-Arguello

44th sess. [1989, 2 Oct.]: A/44/PV.14*: President Alfredo Felix Cristiani-Burkard

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.30: R. Acevedo Peralta (A/43/PV.31: Mr. Meza)

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.17: Mr. Acevedo Peralta

1986, 25 Nov.: A/41/PV.84*: President Jose Napoleon Duarte

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.26: Mr. Acevedo Peralta (A/41/PV.13: Mr. Meze, A/41/PV.27 and A/41/PV.32: Mr. Melendez)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.19: Vice-President Rodolfo Antonio Castillo Claramount (A/40/PV.11, A/40/PV.13)

39th sess. [1984, 8 Oct.]: A/39/PV.24*: President Jose Napoleon Duarte (A/39/PV.17)

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.21: Fidel Chavez-Mena (A/38/PV.32: Mr. Romero Sanchez, A/38/PV.33: Jose Roberto Andino-Salazar)

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.28: Fidel Chavez-Mena (A/37/PV.12: José Roberto Andino Salazar, A/37/PV.26: Mr. Castro-Arauzo)

36th sess. [1981, 29 Sept.]: A/36/PV.17*: President Jose Napoleon Duarte (A/36/PV.8 and A/36/PV.33: Mauricio Rosales-Rivera, A/36/PV.12: Oscar Castro-Araujo)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.26: Fidel Chavez-Mena (A/35/PV.11: Mauricio Rosales-Rivera, A/35/PV.25: José Roberto Andino Salazar, A/35/PV.33: Julio Adolfo Rey Prendes)

1979, 30 Nov.: A/34/PV.84*: President Guillermo Manuel Ungo

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.25: Jose Antonio Rodriguez Porth

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.31: Jose Antonio Rodriguez Porth

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.21: Alvaro-Ernesto Martinez

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.18: Mauricio Alfredo Borgonovo Pohl

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2356: Mauricio Borgonovo Pohl (A/PV.2374: Mauricio Rosales-Rivera)

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2239: Mauricio Borgonovo Pohl

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2129: Mauricio Borgonovo Pohl

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2061: Mauricio Borgonovo Pohl

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1963: Walter Beneke Medina

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1847: Francisco Jose Guerrero (A/PV.1853: Reynaldo Galindo Pohl)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1778: Francisco Jose Guerrero (A/PV.1784: Francisco Jose Guerrero)

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1682: Francisco Jose Guerrero

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1574: Alfredo Martínez Moreno

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1442: Hector Escobar Serrano

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1344: Roberto Eugenio Quiros

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1222: Hector Escobar Serrano

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1133: Hector Escobar Serrano

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.905: Miguel Rafael Urquia

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.812: Miguel Rafael Urquia

1959, 13 Mar.: President Jose Maria Lemus [visit only]

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.764: Alfredo Ortiz Mancia

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.690: Miguel Rafael Urquia

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.600: Miguel Rafael Urquia

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.444: Miguel Rafael Urquia

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.344: Carlos Azucar Chavez

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.283: Hector David Castro

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.225: Hector David Castro

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.144: Hector David Castro

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.84: Hector David Castro

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: