Where can I find statements made by Egypt during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2019     Views: 2068

Representatives of Egypt have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.3*: President Abdel Fattah Al Sisi

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.7*: President Abdel Fattah Al Sisi

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.5*: President Abdel Fattah Al Sisi

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.9*: President Abdel Fattah Al Sisi

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 B*: President Abdel Fattah Al Sisi (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.14*: President Abdel Fattah Al Sisi

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.6*: President& Abdel Fattah Al Sisi

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.18: Nabil Fahmy

67th sess. [2012, 26 Sept.]: A/67/PV.9*: President Mohamed Morsy 

66th sess. [2011, 24 Sept.]: A/66/PV.22: Mohamed Kamel Ali Amr (A/66/PV.27: Ibrahim Salem)

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.16: Ahmed Aboul Gheit (A/65/PV.22: Hatem Tag-Eldin)

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6: Maged Abdelaziz (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.9: Ahmed Aboul Gheit

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.13: Ahmed Aboul Gheit

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.11: Ahmed Aboul Gheit

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.15: Ahmed Aboul Gheit

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.18: Ahmed Aboul Gheit

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3: Ahmed Aboul Gheit 

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.8: Ahmed Aboul Gheit

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.10: Ahmed Aboul Gheit

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.5: Ahmed Maher El Sayed 

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.52: Ahmed Aboul Gheit

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.13: Amre Moussa

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.10: Amre Moussa

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.15: Amre Moussa

1998, 9 June: ​A/S-20/PV.4: Mervat Tallawi

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.15: Amre Moussa

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.7: Amre Moussa

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.17: Amre Moussa

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.12: Amre Moussa

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.5: Amre Moussa

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.12: Amre Moussa

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.14: Amre Moussa

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.21: Boutros Boutros-Ghali

1990, 23 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.2: Amre Moussa

1990, 20 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.2: A.H. Badawi

44th sess. [1989, 29 Sept.]: A/44/PV.12*: President Mohamed Hosni Mubarak

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.12: Ahmet Asmad Abdel Meguid

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.16: Ahmet Asmad Abdel Meguid

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.14: Ahmet Asmad Abdel Meguid

40th sess. [1985, 25 Sept.]: A/40/PV.8*: President Mohamed Hosni Mubarak (A/40/PV.17: Mr. Khalil)

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.12: Ahmet Asmad Abdel Meguid

38th sess. [1983, 28 Sept.]: A/38/PV.10*: President Mohamed Hosni Mubarak

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.8: Boutros Boutros-Ghali (A/37/PV.10: Abdel Fattah Zaki)

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.13: Ahmed Esmat Abdel Meguid (A/36/PV.20 and A/36/PV.28: Abdel Fattah Zaki)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.16: Kamal Hassan Ali

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.15: Boutros Boutros-Ghali (A/34/PV.23 and A/34/PV.26: Nabil A. Elaraby)

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.28: Ahmed Esmat Abdel Meguid

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.10: Ismail Fahmy (A/32/PV.27: Ahmed Esmat Abdel Meguid)

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.31: Ahmed Esmat Abdel Meguid (A/31/PV.24: Ahmed Esmat Abdel Meguid)

1975, 29 Oct.: A/PV.2388*: President Mohamed Anwar El-Sadat

30th sess. [1975]: (A/PV.2367: Ahmed Esmat Abdel Meguid)

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2250: Ismail Fahmy

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2150: Mohamed Hassan el-Zayyat (A/PV.2139: Ahmed Esmat Abdel Meguid)

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2062: Mohamed Hassan el-Zayyat

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1954: Mahmoud Riad

25th sess. [1970]: (A/PV.1851 and A/PV.1854: Mohamed Hassan el-Zayyat)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1761: Mahmoud Riad

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1689: Mahmoud Riad

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1573: Mahmoud Riad

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1438: Mahmoud Riad (A/PV.1437: Amin Hilmy)

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1351: Mahmoud Riad

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1298: Mahmoud Riad

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1236: Mahmoud Fawzi (A/PV.1225 and A/PV.1240: Mahmoud Riad)

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1139: Mahmoud Fawzi

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1034: Mahmoud Fawzi

15th sess. [1960, 27 Sept.]: A/PV.873*: President Gamal Abdul Nasser (A/PV.885: Rafik Asha, A/PV.897: Omar Loutfi) [union with the Syrian Arab Republic]

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.820: Mahmoud Fawzi (A/PV.806: Farid Zeineddine) [union with the Syrian Arab Republic]

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.773: Mahmoud Fawzi [union with the Syrian Arab Republic]

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.699: Mahmoud Fawzi

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.600: Mahmoud Fawzi

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.518: Mahmoud Fawzi

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.491: Mahmoud Azmi

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.446: Hilmy Bahgat Badawi

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.395: Ahmed Mohamed Farrag (A/PV.398: Abdel Hamid Ghaleb)

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.347: Mohamed Salah-el-Din

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.288: Mohamed Salah-el-Din

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.226: Mohamed Kamel Abdul Rahim

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.140: Ahmed Mohamed Khashaba

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.87: Mohamed Hussein Haekal

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.39: Mohamed Hussein Haekal


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: