Where can I find statements made by Dominican Republic during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2019     Views: 1168

Representatives of Dominican Republic have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 26 Sept.]: A/74/PV.8: Miguel Vargas Maldonado

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.7*: President Danilo Medina Sánchez

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.10: Miguel Vargas Maldonado

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.12*: President Danilo Medina Sánchez

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.17*: President Danilo Medina Sánchez

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.7*: President Danilo Medina Sánchez

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.23: José Manuel Trullols

67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.6*: President Danilo Medina Sánchez

66th sess. [2011, 22 Sept.]: A/66/PV.16*: President Leonel Fernández Reyna

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.12*: President Leonel Fernández Reyna

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6*: President Leonel Fernández Reyna (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 23 Sept.]: A/64/PV.4*: President Leonel Fernandez Reyna

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.7*: President Leonel Fernandez Reyna

62nd sess. [2007, 27 Sept.]: A/62/PV.8*: President Leonel Fernandez Reyna

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.13*: President Leonel Fernandez Reyna

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.19: Carlos Morales Troncoso

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7*: President Leonel Fernandez Reyna

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.17: Carlos Morales Troncoso

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.18: Francisco Guerrero Prats

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.16: Hugo Tolentino Dipp

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.51: Hugo Tolentino Dipp

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.26: Hugo Tolentino Dipp

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: President Hipolito Mejia Dominguez (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999, 24 Sept.]: A/54/PV.12*: President Leonel Fernandez Reyna

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.12: Eduardo Latorre

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.1*: President Leonel Fernandez Reyna

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.10: Eduardo Latorre

51st sess. [1996, 3 Oct.]: A/51/PV.20*: President Leonel Fernandez Reyna

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.22: José Manuel Trullols

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.27: Carlos Morales Troncoso

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.24: Juan Tavera Guzman

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.11: Juan Tavera Guzman

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.30: Juan Tavera Guzman

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.26: R. Garcia

1990, 27 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.8: R.P. Gonzalez Pantaleon

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.14: J. Ricardo-Garcia

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.24: J. Ricardo-Garcia

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.18: Mr. Herrera Cabral

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.27: Mr. Reid Cabral

1985, 21 Oct.: A/40/PV.43*: President Salvador Jorge Blanco (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.24: Jose Augusto Vega Imbert

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.17: Jose Augusto Vega Imbert

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.21: Jose Augusto Vega Imbert

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.33: Jose Augusto Vega Imbert

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.30: Manuel Enrique Tavares Espaillat

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.24: Ramon Emilio Jimenez

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.24: Ramon Emilio Jimenez

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.7: Ramon Emilio Jimenez

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.8: Ramon Emilio Jimenez

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2366: Ramon Emilio Jimenez

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2247: Victor Gomez Berges

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2039: Victor Gomez Berges

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1949: Jaime Manuel Fernandez-Gonzalez

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1844: Jaime Manuel Fernandez-Gonzalez

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1760: Fernando Amiama Tio

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1678: Fernando Amiama Tio

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1566: Fernando Amiama Tio

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1442: Gilberto Herrera Baez

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1317: Guaroa Velasquez

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1239: Donald Reid Cabral

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1150: J.A. Bonilla Atiles

16th sess. [1961, 2 Oct.]: A/PV.1021*: President Joaquin Balaguer

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.813: Porfirio Herrera Baez

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.751: Porfirio Herrera Baez

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.686: Porfirio Herrera Baez

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.581: Enrique de Marchena

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.518: Virgilio Diaz Ordonez

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.444: Tulio Franco y Franco

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.396: Joaquin Salazar

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.345: Max Henriquez Urena

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.282: Virgilio Diaz Ordonez

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.229: Max Henriquez Urena

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.147: Joaquin Balaguer

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.89: Arturo Despradel


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: