Where can I find statements made by Dominica during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2019     Views: 265

Representatives of Dominica have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 26 Sept.]: A/74/PV.8*: President Charles Angelo Savarin

73rd sess. [2018, 29 Sept.]: A/73/PV.15: Francine Baron

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.19*: Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit

71st sess. [2016, 24 Sept.]: A/71/PV.20: Francine Baron

70th sess. [2015, 3 Oct.]: A/70/PV.28: Francine Baron

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.13*: President Charles Angelo Savarin

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.23: Vince Henderson

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.21: Vince Henderson

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.30: Vince Henderson

65th sess. [2010, 25 Sept.]: A/65/PV.16*: President Nicholas Joseph Orville Liverpool

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4: Alvin Bernard (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 25 Sept.]: A/64/PV.7*: President Nicholas Joseph Orville Liverpool

63rd sess. [2008, 26 Sept.]: A/63/PV.12*: Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.15: Charles Savarin

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.21: Charles Savarin

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.23: Crispin S. Gregoire

59th sess. [2004, 24 Sept.]: A/59/PV.9*: Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit

58th sess. [2003, 25 Sept.]: A/58/PV.12*: Prime Minister Pierre Charles

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.7: Osborne Riviere

56th sess. [2001, 13 Nov.]: A/56/PV.51: Prime Minister Pierre Charles

55th sess. [2000, 19 Sept.]: A/55/PV.23*: Prime Minister Roosevelt Douglas

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: Prime Minister Roosevelt Douglas (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.21: Norris Charles

53rd sess. [1998, 30 Sept.]: A/53/PV.21*: Prime Minister Edison C. James

52nd sess. [1997, 2 Oct.]: A/52/PV.21*: Prime Minister Edison C. James

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.29: Simon Paul Richards

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: Prime Minister Edison C. James (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

49th sess. [1994, 10 Oct.]: A/49/PV.24*: Prime Minister Mary Eugenia Charles

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.25

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.25

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.28

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.28

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.20

40th sess. [1985, 15 Oct.]: A/40/PV.35* = Mary Eugenia Charles

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.29

36th sess. [1981, 6 Oct.]: A/36/PV.28* = Mary Eugenia Charles

34th sess. [1979, 12 Oct.]: A/34/PV.32* = Oliver James Seraphin

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: