Where can I find statements made by Panama during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 494

Representatives of Panama have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.6*: President Laurentino Cortizo Cohen

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.8*: President Juan Carlos Varela Rodríguez

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.7*: President Juan Carlos Varela Rodríguez

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.10*: President Juan Carlos Varela Rodríguez

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 A*: President Juan Carlos Varela RodrÍguez (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.19*: President Juan Carlos Varela Rodríguez

69th sess. [2014, 25 Sept.]: A/69/PV.10*: President Juan Carlos Varela Rodríguez

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.8*: President Ricardo Alberto Martinelli Berrocal

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.7*: President Ricardo Alberto Martinelli Berrocal

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.29: Francisco Álvarez de Soto

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.12*: President Ricardo Alberto Martinelli Berrocal

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.8*: President Ricardo Alberto Martinelli Berrocal

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.5*: President Ricardo Alberto Martinelli Berrocal

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.6*: President Martín Torrijos

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.5*: President Martín Torrijos

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.12*: President Martín Torrijos

60th sess. [2005, 16 Sept.]: A/60/PV.9*: President Martín Torrijos

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7*: President Martín Torrijos

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.6*: President Martín Torrijos

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.16: Harmodio Arias

57th sess. [2002, 12 Sept.]: A/57/PV.3*: President Mireya Moscoso

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.55: José Miguel Alemán Healy

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.22: José Miguel Alemán Healy

54th sess. [1999, 24 Sept.]: A/54/PV.12*: President Mireya Moscoso

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.10: Aquilino Boyd

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.2*: President Ernesto Perez Balladares

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.14: Ricardo Alberto Arias

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.23: Jorge E. Illueca

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: President Ernesto Perez Balladares

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.18: Omar Jaen Suarez

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.10: Gabriel Lewis Galindo

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.17: Carlos Arosemena

47th sess. [1992, 28 Sept.]: A/47/PV.16*: President Guillermo Endara Galimany

46th sess. [1991, 10 Oct.]: A/46/PV.30*: President Guillermo Endara Galimany

45th sess. [1990, 1 Oct.]: A/45/PV.15*: President Guillermo Endara Galimany

44th sess. [1989, 3 Oct.]: A/44/PV.17*: Provisional President Francisco Rodriguez

43rd sess. [1988, 27 Sept.]: A/43/PV.6*: President Manuel Solis Palma

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.19: Abadia Arias (A/42/PV.19: J.E. Ritter)

41st sess. [1986, 23 Sept.]: A/41/PV.6*: President Eric Arturo Delvalle

40th sess. [1985, 26 Sept.]: A/40/PV.10*: President Nicolás Ardito Barletta

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.10: O. Ortega Duran

37th sess. [1982, 5 Oct.]: A/37/PV.18*: Vice-President Jorge E. Illueca

1982, 14 June: A/S-12/PV.10*: President Arístides Royo Sánchez

36th sess. [1981, 30 Sept.]: A/36/PV.20*: President Arístides Royo Sánchez

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.9: Carlos Ozores Typaldos

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.20: Carlos Ozores Typaldos

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.9: Carlos Ozores Typaldos

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.22: Jorge E. Illueca

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.23 : Aquilino Boyd (A/31/PV.24: Jorge E. Illueca)

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2373: Carlos Ozores Typaldos

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2137: Juan Antonio Tack

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1955: Juan Antonio Tack

1970, 20 Oct.: A/PV.1875*: President Demetrio B. Lakas

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1768: Nander Pitty Velasquez

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1423: Fernando Eleta

19th sess. [1964-1965]: (A/PV.1300: Aquilino Boyd)

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1216: Galileo Solis

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1130: Galileo Solis

1962, 14 June: Roberto F. Chiari [visit only]

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.876: Jorge E. Illueca

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.804: Miguel Moreno

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.749: Miguel Moreno

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.697: Aquilino Boyd

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.598: Aquilino Boyd

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.523: Alberto Boyd

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.483: Jose Ramon Guizado

1953, 5 Oct.: A/PV.450*: President José Antonio Remón Cantera

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.383: Jose Ramon Guizado

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.344: Jeptha Duncan

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.288: Carlos Brin

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.



Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: