Where can I find statements made by Pakistan during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 2990

Representatives of Pakistan have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.9*: Prime Minister Imran Khan (A/74/PV.12)

73rd sess. [2018, 29 Sept.] : A/73/PV.14: Makhdoom Shah Mahmood Hussain Qureshi

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.14*: Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.11*: Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif​

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 A*: Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.19*: Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif (A/70/PV.24: Bilal Ahmad)

69th sess. [2014, 26 Sept.]: A/69/PV.12*: Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif (A/69/PV.16: Diyar Khan)

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.15*: Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif (A/68/PV.22: Asim Iftikhar Ahmad)

67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.7*: President Asif Ali Zardari (A/67/PV.21: Raza Bashir Tarar)

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.29: Hina Rabbani Khar

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.21: Makhdoom Shah Mahmood Qureshi (A/65/PV.24: Amjad Hussain B. Sial)

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5: Makhdoom Shah Mahmood Qureshi (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 25 Sept.]: A/64/PV.7*: President Asif Ali Zardari

63rd sess. [2008, 25 Sept.]: A/63/PV.10*: President Asif Ali Zardari

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.14: Riaz Mohammad Khan

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.10*: President Pervez Musharraf

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.18: Khurshid M. Kasuri

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3* and A/60/PV.4*: President Pervez Musharraf

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.5*: President Pervez Musharraf

58th sess. [2003, 24 Sept.]: A/58/PV.9*: President Pervez Musharraf (A/58/PV.12: Munir Akram)

57th sess. [2002, 12 Sept.]: A/57/PV.2*: President Pervez Musharraf (A/57/PV.5: Munir Akram)

56th sess. [2001, 10 Nov.]: A/56/PV.45*: President Pervez Musharraf

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.20: Sartaj Aziz

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: President Pervez Musharraf (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.9: Sartaj Aziz (A/54/PV.9: Inam ul Haque)

53rd sess. [1998, 23 Sept.]: A/53/PV.12*: Prime Minister Mohammad Nawaz Sharif

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.4: Ahmad Kamal

52nd sess. [1997, 22 Sept.]: A/52/PV.6*: Prime Minister Mohammad Nawaz Sharif (A/52/PV.20: Burhanul Islam)

51st sess. [1996, 3 Oct.]: A/51/PV.20*: Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess [1995]: A/50/PV.8: Sardar Aseff Ahmad Ali (A/50/PV.9 and A/50/PV.13A/50/PV.19: Ahmad Kamal, A/50/PV.21: Mr. Babar)

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.16: Sardar Ali (A/49/PV.17: Munir Akram)

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.9: Abdul Sattar (A/48/PV.9: Munir Akram)

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.7: M. Kanju (A/47/PV.7: S.A. Khan)

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.14: M. Kanju (A/46/PV.15: Mr. Umer)

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.12: Sahabzada Yaqub-Khan (A/45/PV.13: Mr. Marker, A/45/PV.23: Mr. Umer)

1990, 24 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.4: Sahabzada Yaqub-Khan

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.3: K.D. Khan

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.18: N. Bhutto (A/44/PV.11: Shaukat Umer, A/44/PV.19: I. Haque)

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.7: Sahabzada Yaqub-Khan (A/43/PV.7: Mr. Chohan, A/43/PV.13: Mr. Kamal)

42nd sess. [1987, 24 Sept.]: A/42/PV.11*: Prime Minister Mohammad Khan Junejo (A/42/PV.11: Mr. Umer)

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.15: Sahabzada Yaqub-Khan (A/41/PV.17: Mr. Khan, A/41/PV.19: Mr. Fareed)

1985, 23 Oct.: A/40/PV.47*: President Mohammad Zia-ul Haq (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.18: Sahabzada Yaqub-Khan

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.16: Sahabzada Yaqub-Khan

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.17: Sahabzada Yaqub-Khan

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.16: Sahabzada Yaqub-KhanShahi, Agha

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.23: Agha Shahi (A/36/PV.8: Niaz Naik, A/36/PV.24: M.A. Bhatty)

35th sess. [1980, 1 Oct.]: A/35/PV.18*: President Mohammad Zia-ul-Haq (A/35/PV.13A/35/PV.23 and A/35/PV.25: Niaz Naik)

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.15: Agha Shahi (A/34/PV.16 and A/34/PV.19: Niaz Naik)

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.21: Agha Shahi (A/33/PV.19: Agha Shahi, A/33/PV.21 and A/33/PV.23: Khurshid Hyder)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.9: Agha Shahi

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.8: Aziz Ahmed (A/31/PV.16: Niaz Naik, A/31/PV.18: Aftab Ahmad Khan)

1976, 27 Feb.: Prime Minister Zulfikar Ali Bhutto [visit only]

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2373: Aziz Ahmed

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2247: Aziz Ahmed (A/PV.2263: Iqbal Akhund)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2147: Aziz Ahmed

1973, 20 Sept.: Prime Minister Zulfikar Ali Bhutto [visit only]

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2059: Tridiv Roy (A/PV.2063: Habibullah Khan)

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1953: Mahmud Ali (A/PV.1941 and A/PV.1945: Mahmud Ali, A/PV.1963 and A/PV.1965: Agha Shahi)

1970, 22 Oct.: A/PV.1878*: Agha Muhammad Yahya Khan

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1853: Sardar Abdul Rashid (A/PV.1853: Mustafa Kamal, A/PV.1857: Agha Shahi)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1775: Nawabzada Muhammad Sher Ali Khan (A/PV.1770: M. Yunus, A/PV.1776: Nawabzada Muhammad Sher Ali Khan)

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1681: Arshad Husain (A/PV.1690: Mohammed Haneef Khan A/PV.1690 and A/PV.1698: Agha Shahi, A/PV.1692 and A/PV.1701: Arshad Husain)

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1584: Syed Sharifuddin Pirzada (A/PV.1585: Syed Sharifuddin Pirzada)

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1423: Syed Sharifuddin Pirzada (A/PV.1423: Syed Sharifuddin Pirzada)

1965, 13 Dec.: A/PV.1393*: President Mohammad Ayub Khan

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1339: Zulfikar Ali Bhutto (A/PV.1342 and A/PV.1364: M. Ayub, A/PV.1352: Amjad Ali, A/PV.1362: Tariq Abdullah)

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1319 and (A/PV.1323: Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, A/PV.1325: Amjad Ali)

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1220: Zulfikar Ali Bhutto (A/PV.1221 and A/PV.1239: Zulfikar Ali Bhutto)

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1141: Mohammed Ali (A/PV.1151: Mohammed Ali, A/PV.1153: Mohammed Afzal Cheema)

1962, 26 Sept.: A/PV.1133*: President Mohammad Ayub Khan

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1023: Muhammad Zafrulla Khan

1961, 17 July: President Mohammad Ayub Khan [visit only]

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.878: Zulfikar Ali Bhutto

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.808: Manzur Qadir

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.769: Aly Khan

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.694: Firoz Khan Noon

1957, 25 July: Prime Minister Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy [visit only]

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.601: Firoz Khan Noon (A/PV.611: Begum Ikramullah)

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.531: Mohammed Ali

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.482: Muhammad Zafrulla Khan

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.437: Muhammad Zafrulla Khan

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.395: Muhammad Zafrulla Khan

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.343: Muhammad Zafrulla Khan

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.283: Muhammad Zafrulla Khan

1950, 8 May: Prime Minister Liaquat Ali Khan [visit only]

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.227: Muhammad Zafrulla Khan

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.145: Muhammad Zafrulla Khan

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: