Where can I find statements made by Democratic Republic of the Congo during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 1150

Representatives of Democratic Republic of the Congo have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 26 Sept.]: A/74/PV.7*: President Félix Antoine Tshilombo Tshisekedi

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.7*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.19*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

71st sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.19: Raymond Tshibanda N'tungamulongo

70th sess. [2015]: A/70/PV.24: Raymond Tshibanda N'tungamulongo

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.10*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.8*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.8*: Joseph Kabila Kabange

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.5: Wivine Mumba (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 22 Sept.]: A/66/PV.16*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.12*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4: Alexis Thambwe Mwamba (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.11: Alexis Thambwe Mwamba

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.16: Atoki Ileka

62nd sess. [2007, 27 Sept.]: A/62/PV.8*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.13*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.19: Raymond Ramazani Baya  (A/60/PV.23: Atoki Ileka)

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.8: Raymond Ramazani Baya 

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.6*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

58th sess. [2003, 24 Sept.]: A/58/PV.10*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

2003, 22 Sept.: A/58/PV.3*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

57th sess. [2002, 14 Sept.]: A/57/PV.6*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

2001, 14 Dec.: S/PV.4247: Leonard She Okitundu

56th sess. [2001, 11 Nov.]: A/56/PV.46*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange (A/56/PV.57: Atoki Ileka)

2001, 2 Feb.: S/PV.4271*: President Joseph Kabila Kabange

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.19: Yerodia Abdoulaye Ndombasi (A/55/PV.28: Atoki Ileka)

2001, 24 Jan.: S/PV.4092*: President Laurent-Desire Kabila

54th sess[1999]: A/54/PV.17: André Mwamba Kapanga (A/54/PV.17: Yerodia Abdoulaye Ndombasi, A/54/PV.22: Atoki Ileka)

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.11: Jean-Charles Okoto Lolakombe (A/53/PV.12 and A/53/PV.26: Monga Mulenda Makonga, A/53/PV.24: André Mwamba Kapanga)

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.19: Bizima Karaha

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.21:  Jean-Marie Kititwa

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.37*: President Mobutu Sese Seko (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.9: Gerard Kamanda wa Kamanda (A/50/PV.29: Mr. Lukabu Khabouji N’Zaji)

49th sess. [1994, 5 Oct.]: A/49/PV.18*: Prime Minister Kengo Wa Dondo

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.25: Mapinga Kasenda

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.11: P. Lumbi Okongo

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.15: Mushobekwa Kalimba Wa Katana

44th sess. [1989, 4 Oct.]: A/44/PV.19*: President Mobutu Sese Seko

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.11: Nguza Karl i Bond

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.7: Ekila Liyonda

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.17: Mandungu Bula Nyati

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.13: Mokolo wa Mpombo

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.21: Jean-Theodore Umba di Lutete

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.23: Kamanda wa Kamanda

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.28: Yoka Mangono

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.16: Bomboko Lokumba

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.13: Inonga Lokongo L'Ome

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.19: Nguza Karl i Bond

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.25: Jean-Theodore Umba di Lutete

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.23: Jean-Theodore Umba di Lutete (A/32/PV.33: Kabeya wa Mukeba)

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.6: Nguza Karl i Bond

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2355: Mandungu Bula Nyati

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2259: Jean-Theodore Umba di Lutete

28th sess. [1973, 4 Oct.]: A/PV.2140*: Mobutu Sese Seko

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2044: Nguza Karl i Bond

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1942: Mario Cardoso

1970, 10 Aug.: Joseph D. Mobutu [visit only]

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1770: Cyrille Adoula

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1703: Jean-Theodore Umba di Lutete

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1591:Jean-Theodore Umba di Lutete (A/PV.1591:Jean-Theodore Umba di Lutete)

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1445: Justin Bomboko

18th sess. [1963, 8 Oct.]: A/PV.1234*: Cyrille Adoula

1962, 6 Feb.: Prime Minister Cyrille Adoula [visit only]

1962, 2 Feb.: A/PV.1103*:  Cyrille Adoula

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1035: Justin Bomboko

1960, 8 Nov.: A/PV.912*: Joseph Kasavubu

1960, 24 July: Prime Minister Patrice Lumumba [visit only]


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: