Where can I find statements made by Cuba during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 1576

Representatives of Cuba have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.11: Bruno Eduardo Rodriguez Parrilla

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.8: ​Miguel Díaz-Canel Bermúdez

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.16: Bruno Eduardo Rodríguez Parrilla

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.16: Bruno Eduardo Rodríguez Parrilla

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.14*: President Raúl Castro Ruz 

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.15: Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.14: Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3: Lester Delgado Sánchez (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.19: Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.26: Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.19: Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla (A/65/PV.22: Pedro Núñez Mosquera)

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5: Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.11: Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.7: José Ramón Machado Ventura

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.6: Felipe Pérez Roque

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.12: Vice-President Esteban Lazo Hernández (A/61/PV.23: Luis Alberto Amorós Núñez)

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.13: Felipe Pérez Roque (A/60/PV.19: Jorge Cumberbatch Miguén)

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.10: Felipe Pérez Roque (A/59/PV.16: Jorge Cumberbatch Miguén)

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.13: Felipe Pérez Roque (A/58/PV.16: Orlando Requeijo Gual)

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.6: Felipe Pérez Roque

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.50: Felipe Pérez Roque

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.16: Felipe Pérez Roque

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: President Fidel Castro Ruiz (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.12: Felipe Pérez Roque (A/54/PV.13: Felipe Pérez Roque)

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.14: Roberto Robaina Gonzalez (A/53/PV.16: Roberto Robaina Gonzale)

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.5: Roberto Diaz Sotolongo

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.19: Roberto Robaina Gonzalez

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.14: Roberto Robaina Gonzalez

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.35*: President Fidel Castro Ruiz (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.4: Roberto Robaina Gonzalez

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.15: Roberto Robaina Gonzalez

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.14: Dario Ibañez Fajardo (A/48/PV.15: Roberto Robaina Gonzalez)

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.15: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada (A/47/PV.5: J.I. Mora Godoy)

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.16: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli (A/46/PV.30: J.I. Mora Godoy)

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.11: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli (A/45/PV.11 Mr. Lopez del Amo)

1990, 25 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.6: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.8: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli (A/44/PV.9: Mr. Moreno)

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.11: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli (A/43/PV.11: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli)

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.7: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli (A/42/PV.7: Caballero Rodriguez, A/42/PV.19: Mr. Núñez Mosquera)

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.11: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli (A/41/PV.13: Mr. Núñez Martin, A/41/PV.27: Mr. Oramas Oliva )

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.9: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli (A/40/PV.13: Raúl Roa Kourí)

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.18: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.20: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli (A/38/PV.28: Mrs. Navas)

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.23: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli (A/37/PV.26: Rolando Lopez del Amo)

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.12: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli (A/36/PV.14 and A/36/PV.22: Rosario Navas, A/36/PV.16: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.33: Jose Raul Viera Linares (A/35/PV.33: Raúl Roa Kourí)

34th sess. [1979, 12 Oct.]: A/34/PV.31*: President Fidel Castro Ruiz

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.7: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli (A/33/PV.34: Raúl Roa Kourí)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.19: Isidoro Malmierca Peoli (A/32/PV.21: Jose Raul Viera Linares)

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.32: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada (A/31/PV.32: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada)

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2380: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada (A/PV.2380: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada)

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2258: Raul Roa Garcia (A/PV.2259: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2148: Raul Roa Garcia (A/PV.2146 and A/PV.2148: Raul Roa Garcia)

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2063: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada (A/PV.2063: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada)

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1963: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada (A/PV.1959A/PV.1963 and A/PV.1965: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada)

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1858: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada (A/PV.1858: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1784: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1705: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1591: Raul Roa Garcia (A/PV.1569A.PV.1570A/PV.1572 and A/PV.1583: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada, A/PV.1591: Raul Roa Garcia)

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1446: Raul Roa Garcia (A/PV.1443: Ricardo Alarcón de Quesada)

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1363: Raul Roa Garcia (A/PV.1364: Raul Roa Garcia)

19th sess. [1964, 11 Dec.]: A/PV.1299*: Ernesto Che Guevara Serna (A/PV.1300: Ernesto Che Guevara Serna)

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1231: Carlos Lechuga Hevia

17th sess. [1962, 8 Oct.]: A/PV.1145*: President Osvaldo Dorticos (A/PV.1125 and A/PV.1129: Mario Garcia Inchaustegui)

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1032: Raul Roa Garcia (A/PV.1019: Mario Garcia Inchaustegui)

15th sess. [1960, 26 Sept.]: A/PV.872*: Prime Minister Fidel Castro Ruiz (A/PV.874A/PV.880 and A/PV.904: Manuel Bisbe Alberni, A/PV.892: Raul Roa Garcia)

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.806: Raul Roa Garcia

1959, 22 Apr.: Prime Minister Fidel Castro Ruiz [visit only]

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.767: Emilio Nunez Portuondo

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.697: Emilio Nunez Portuondo

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.600: Emilio Nunez Portuondo

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.483: Gonzalo Guell

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.441: Emilio Nunez Portuondo

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.379: Miguel Angel Campa

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.337: Aureliano Sanchez Arango

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.282: Ernesto Dihigo

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.222: Manuel Hevia

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.89: Guillermo Belt

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.41: Guillermo Belt


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: