Where can I find statements made by Norway during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2019     Views: 649

Representatives of Norway have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.9*: Prime Minister Erna Solberg

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.9*: Prime Minister Erna Solberg

72nd sess. [2017, 25 Sept.]: A/72/PV.23: Tore Hattrem

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.14*: Prime Minister Erna Solberg

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 A*: Prime Minister Erna Solberg (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)​

70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.19*: Prime Minister Erna Solberg

69th sess. [2014, 25 Sept.]: A/69/PV.11*: Prime Minister Erna Solberg

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.10: Espen Barth Eide

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.14: Espen Barth Eide

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.29: Espen Barth Eide

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.24: Tine Mørch Smith

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4*: Prime Minister Jens Stoltenberg (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.13: Jonas Gahr Støre

63rd sess. [2008, 25 Sept.]: A/63/PV.10*: Prime Minister Jens Stoltenberg

62nd sess. [2007, 26 Sept.]: A/62/PV.7*: Prime Minister Jens Stoltenberg

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.11*: Prime Minister Jens Stoltenberg

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.22: Jan Petersen

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7*: Prime Minister Kjell Magne Bondevik

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.10: Jan Petersen

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.17: Jan Petersen

2002, 16 Sept.: A/57/PV.10*: Jan Petersen

57th sess. [2002, 12 Sept.]: A/57/PV.3*: Prime Minister Kjell Magne Bondevik

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.47: Jan Petersen

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.14: Thorbjørn Jagland

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.5*: King Harald V (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999, 20 Sept.]: A/54/PV.5*: Prime Minister Kjell Magne Bondevik

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.8: Knut Vollebæk

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.4: Magnhild Meltveit Kleppa

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.6: Bjørn Tore Godal

1997, 23 June: A/S-19/PV.2*: Prime Minister Thorbjørn Jagland

51st sess. [1996, 23 Sept.]: A/51/PV.5*: Prime Minister Gro Harlem Brundtland

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.35*: Prime Minister Gro Harlem Brundtland (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.5: Bjørn Tore Godal

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.5: Bjørn Tore Godal

48th sess. [1993, 27 Sept.]: A/48/PV.5*: Prime Minister Gro Harlem Brundtland

47th sess. [1992, 21 Sept.]: A/47/PV.5*: Prime Minister Gro Harlem Brundtland

46th sess. [1991, 23 Sept.]: A/46/PV.5*: Prime Minister Gro Harlem Brundtland

45th sess. [1990, 27 Sept.]: A/45/PV.11*: Prime Minister Jan P. Syse

1990, 24 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.3: Tom Eric Vraalsen

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.3: Knut Vollebæk

44th sess. [1989, 25 Sept.]: A/44/PV.5*: Prime Minister Gro Harlem Brundtland

43rd sess. [1988, 26 Sept.]: A/43/PV.5*: Prime Minister Gro Harlem Brundtland

1987, 19 Oct.: A/42/PV.41*: Prime Minister Gro Harlem Brundtland

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.7: Thorvald Stoltenberg

41st sess. [1986, 22 Sept.]: A/41/PV.5*: Prime Minister Gro Harlem Brundtland

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.5: Svenn Stray

39th sess. [1984, 24 Sept.]: A/39/PV.5*: Prime Minister Kåre Willoch

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.6: Svenn Stray

1982, 20 Oct.: A/37/PV.37*: King Olav V

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.6: Svenn Stray 

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.5: Knut Frydenlund

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.5: Knut Frydenlund

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.6: Knut Frydenlund

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.7: Knut Frydenlund

1976, 21 Oct.: A/31/PV.39*: Prime Minister Odvar Nordli

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.6: Knut Frydenlund

1975, 9 Oct.: A/PV.2381*: King Olav V 

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2364: Knut Frydenlund

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2241: Knut Frydenlund

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2125: Dagfinn Vaarvik

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1945: Andreas Cappelen

1970, 23 Oct.: A/PV.1881*: Prime Minister Per Borten (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1842: Svenn Stray

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1774: Edvard Isak Hambro

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1688: John Lyng

1968, 9 May: A/PV.1651*: King Olav V

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1578: John Lyng

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1430: John Lyng

1965, 14 Oct.: Crown Prince Harald [visit only]

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1317: Halvard Lange

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1233: Halvard Lange

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1126: Halvard Lange

1962, 14 May: Prime Minister Einar Gerhardsen [visit only]

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.890: Halvard Lange (A/PV.907: Sivert Nielsen)

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.807: Halvard Lange

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.765: Halvard Lange

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.598: Halvard Lange

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.476: Halvard Lange

1952, 22 Sept.: Prime Minister Oscar Torp [visit only]

1951, 16 May: Prime Minister Einar Gerhardsen [visit only]

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.287: Halvard Lange

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.38: Halvard Lange


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: