Where can I find statements made by Nicaragua during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 11, 2020     Views: 980

Representatives of Nicaragua have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.12: Denis Ronaldo Moncada Colindres

73rd sess. [2018, 1 Oct.]: A/73/PV.16: Denis Ronaldo Moncada Colindres

72nd sess. [2017, 25 Sept.]: A/72/PV.23: María Rubiales de Chamorro

71st sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.18: Vice-President Moisés Omar Halleslevens Acevedo

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.23: Vice-President Moisés Omar Halleslevens Acevedo

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.20: Samuel Santos López

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.21: Samuel Santos López

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3: Samuel Santos López

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.16: Samuel Santos López

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.27: Samuel Santos López

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.20: Samuel Santos López

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6: Paul Oquist

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.13: Samuel Santos López

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.11: Samuel Santos López

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.4*: Presidente Daniel Ortega Saavedra

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.17: Norman José Caldera Cardenal

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.14: Norman José Caldera Cardenal

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7: Norman José Caldera Cardenal

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.6*: Presidente Enrique Bolaños Geyer

58th sess. [2003, 24 Sept.]: A/58/PV.9*: Presidente Enrique Bolaños Geyer

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.15: Norman José Caldera Cardenal

56th sess. [2001, 13 Nov.]: A/56/PV.50*: Arnoldo Alemán Locayo

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.28: José Adán Guerra

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.3*: Presidente Arnoldo Aleman Lacayo

54th sess. [1999, 20 Sept.]: A/54/PV.5*: Presidente Arnoldo Aleman Locayo

53rd sess. [1998, 23 Sept.]: A/53/PV.12*: Presidente Arnoldo Aleman Lacayo

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.2*: Presidente Arnoldo Aleman Lacayo

52nd sess. [1997, 22 Sept.]: A/52/PV.6*: Presidente Arnoldo Aleman Lacayo

1997, 23 June: A/S-19/PV.2*: Presidente Arnoldo Aleman Lacayo

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.5: Ernesto Leal

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.5: Ernesto Leal

49th sess. [1994, 26 Sept.]: A/49/PV.5*: Presidente Violeta Barrios de Chamorro

48th sess. [1993, 29 Sept.]: A/48/PV.8*: Presidente Violeta Barrios de Chamorro

47th sess. [1992, 21 Sept.]: A/47/PV.4*: Presidente Violeta Barrios de Chamorro

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.9: E. Dreyfus Morales

45th sess. [1990, 27 Sept.]: A/45/PV.10*: Presidente Violeta Barrios de Chamorro

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.23: A. Serrano Caldera

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.31: A. Serrano Caldera (A/43/PV.15: A. Serrano Caldera, A/43/PV.17: J.E. Icaza Gallard, A/43/PV.31: Miguel d’Escoto Brockmann)

42nd sess. [1987, 8 Oct.]: A/42/PV.30*: Presidente Daniel Ortega Saavedra

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.32: Miguel d’Escoto Brockmann (A/41/PV.32: J.E. Icaza Gallard)

1986, 29 July: S/PV.2700*: Presidente Daniel Ortega Saavedra

1985, 21 Oct.: A/40/PV.42*: Presidente Daniel Ortega Saavedra

40th sess. [1985]: (A/40/PV.5: Javier Chamorro Mora, A/40/PV.9: Javier Chamorro Mora)

39th sess. [1984, 2 Oct.]: A/39/PV.16*: Presidente Daniel Ortega Saavedra (A/39/PV.27: J.E. Icaza Gallard)

38th sess. [1983, 27 Sept.]: A/38/PV.7*: Presidente Daniel Ortega Saavedra (A/38/PV.28: J.E. Icaza Gallard)

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.34: Miguel d’Escoto Brokmann (A/37/PV.34: Alejandro Bendaña)

1982, 25 Mar.: S/PV.2335*: Daniel Ortega Saavedra

36th sess. [1981, 7 Oct.]: A/36/PV.29*: Daniel Ortega Saavedra (A/36/PV.33)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.28: Miguel d’Escoto Brockmann (A/35/PV.29:  Jorge Gonzalez Roda ; Victor Hugo Tinoco Fonseca, A/35/PV.33: Victor Hugo Tinoco Fonseca)

34th sess. [1979, 28 Sept.]: A/34/PV.13*: Daniel Ortega Saavedra

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.11: Julio Quintana (A/33/PV.7A/33/PV.9A/33/PV.15A/33/PV.34: Alejandro Montiel Arguello)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.7: Alejandro Montiel Arguello

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.14: Alejandro Montiel Arguello

1976, 29 May: Anastasio Somoza Debayle [visit only]

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2355: Alejandro Montiel Arguello

1975, 29 May: Anastasio Somoza Debayle [visit only]

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2243: Alejandro Montiel Arguello

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2125: Alejandro Montiel Arguello (A/PV.2148: Orlando Montenegro Medrano)

1973, 15 June: Anastasio Somoza Debayle [visit only]

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2053: Lorenzo Guerrero

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1957: Lorenzo Guerrero

1971, 9 June: Anastasio Somoza Debayle [visit only]

1970, 23 Oct.: A/PV.1881* = President Anastasio Somoza Debayle

25th sess. [1970]: (A/PV.1858: Orlando Montenegro Medrano)

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1705: Guillermo Sevilla Sacasa

22nd sess. [1967]: (A/PV.1591: Guillermo Sevilla Sacasa)

1967, 24 Mar.: Anastasio Somoza Debayle [visit only]

19th sess. [1964-1965]: (A/PV.1300: Alfonso Ortega Urbina)

15th sess. [1960]: (A/PV.874, A/PV.883: Luis Manuel Debayle)

1952, 17 June: Anastasio Somoza Garcia [visit only]

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.346: Guillermo Sevilla Sacasa


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: