Where can I find statements made by Colombia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 952

Representatives of Colombia have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.5*: President Iván Duque Márquez

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.8*: President Iván Duque Márquez

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.4*: President Juan Manuel Santos Calderón

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.11*: President Juan Manuel Santos Calderón

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.16*: President Juan Manuel Santos Calderón

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.9*: President Juan Manuel Santos Calderón

68th sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.5*: President Juan Manuel Santos Calderón

67th sess. [2012, 26 Sept.]: A/67/PV.10*: President Juan Manuel Santos Calderón

66th sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.11*: President Juan Manuel Santos Calderón

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.15*: President Juan Manuel Santos Calderón

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.3: Patti Londoño (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 23 Sept.]: A/64/PV.4*: President Alvaro Uribe Velez

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.8*: President Alvaro Uribe Velez

62nd sess. [2007, 27 Sept.]: A/62/PV.8*: President Alvaro Uribe Velez

61st sess. [2006, 21 Sept.]: A/61/PV.14*: President Alvaro Uribe Velez

60th sess. [2005, 16 Sept.]: A/60/PV.9*: President Alvaro Uribe Velez

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.8*: President Alvaro Uribe Velez

59th sess. [2004, 29 Sept.]: A/59/PV.15*: President Alvaro Uribe Velez

58th sess. [2003, 30 Sept.]: A/58/PV.17*: President Alvaro Uribe Velez

57th sess. [2002, 13 Sept.]: A/57/PV.4*: President Alvaro Uribe Velez

56th sess. [2001, 10 Nov.]: A/56/PV.45*: President Andres Pastrana Arango

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.11: Guillermo Fernández de Soto

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: President Andres Pastrana Arango (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999, 20 Sept.]: A/54/PV.5*: Presiden Andres Pastrana Arango

53rd sess. [1998, 23 Sept.]: A/53/PV.11*: President Andres Pastrana Arango

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.2*: President Ernesto Samper Pizano

52nd sess. [1997, 25 Sept.]: A/52/PV.12*: President Ernesto Samper Pizano

51st sess. [1996, 23 Sept.]: A/51/PV.5* = Ernesto Samper Pizano

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: President Ernesto Samper Pizano (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.13: Rodrigo Pardo Garcia-Pena

49th sess. [1994, 26 Sept.]: A/49/PV.5*: President Ernesto Samper Pizano

48th sess. [1993, 27 Sept.]: A/48/PV.4*: President Cesar Gaviria Trujillo

47th sess. [1992, 21 Sept.]: A/47/PV.5*: President Cesar Gaviria Trujillo

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.11: Luis Fernando Jaramillo

45th sess. [1990, 27 Sept.]: A/45/PV.11*: President Cesar Gaviria Trujillo

1990, 24 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.4: B. Florez

1990, 20 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.1: Julio Londoño -Paredes

44th sess. [1989, 29 Sept.]: A/44/PV.13*: President Virgilio Barco Vargas

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.6: Julio Londoño -Paredes

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.14: Julio Londoño -Paredes

41st sess. [1986, 1 Oct.]: A/41/PV.18*: President Virgilio Barco Vargas

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.4: A. Ramirez Ocampo

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.7: A. Ramirez Ocampo

38th sess. [1983, 5 Oct.]: A/38/PV.19*: President Belisario Betancur Cuartas

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.33: Rodrigo Lloreda-Caicedo

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.32: Carlos Lemos-Simmonds

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.33: Diego Uribe Vargas

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.20: Diego Uribe Vargas

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.33: Diego Uribe Vargas

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.21: Indalecio Lievano Aguirre

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.5: Indalecio Lievano Aguirre

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2376: Indalecio Lievano Aguirre

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2251: Aurelio Caicedo

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2131: Alfredo Vazquez-Carrizosa

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2052: Alfredo Vazquez-Carrizosa

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1952: Alfredo Vazquez-Carrizosa

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1846: Alfredo Vazquez-Carrizosa

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1768: Alfonso Lopez Michelsen

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1692: Alfonso Lopez Michelsen

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1572: German Zea (A/PV.1572)

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1416: German Zea 

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1360: Alvaro Herran Medina

19th sess. [1964]: A/PV.1302: Fernando Gomez Martinez (A/PV.1300: German Zea)

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1223: German Zea

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1137: Jose Antonio Montalvo

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1026: Julio Cesar Turbay Ayala

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.880: Julio Cesar Turbay Ayala (A/PV.905: Francisco Umana Bernal)

1960, 12 Apr.: President Alberto Lleras Camargo [visit only]

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.800: Julio Cesar Turbay Ayala

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.762: Julio Cesar Turbay Ayala

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.683: Carlos Sanz de Santamaria

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.479: Francisco Urrutia

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.446: Francisco Urrutia

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.397: Evaristo Sourdis

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.343: Gonzalo Restrepo Jaramillo

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.285: Roberto Urdaneta Arbelaez

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.146: Roberto Urdaneta Arbelaez

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.88: Alfonso Lopez

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.43: Alfonso Lopez

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: