Where can I find statements made by Chile during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2019     Views: 942

Representatives of Chile have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.3*: President Sebastián Piñera Echeñique

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.10*: President Sebastián Piñera Echeñique

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.9*: President Michelle Bachelet Jeria​

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.11*: President Michelle Bachelet Jeria

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.14*: President Michelle Bachelet Jeria

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.6*: President Michelle Bachelet Jeria

68th sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.5*: President Sebastián Piñera Echeñique

67th sess. [2012, 28 Sept.]: A/67/PV.15: Alfredo Moreno Charme

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.4: Alfredo Moreno Charme (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 22 Sept.]: A/66/PV.15*: President Sebastián Piñera& Echeñique (A/66/493: written statement in exercise of right of reply)

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.12*: President Sebastián Piñera Echeñique

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.8*: President Sebastián Piñera Echeñique (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 23 Sept.]: A/64/PV.3*: President Michelle Bachelet Jeria

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.7*: President Michelle Bachelet Jeria

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.4*: President Michelle Bachelet Jeria

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.12*: President Michelle Bachelet Jeria

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.18 : Ignacio Walker 

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3*  and 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: Ricardo Lagos Escobar (High-level Plenary Meeting of the General Assembly on Financing for Development)

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.4*: President Ricardo Lagos Escobar (A/59/379: written statement in exercise of right of reply)

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.14: Soledad Alvear Valenzuela (A/58/PV.10: Heraldo Muñoz)

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.5: Soledad Alvear Valenzuela

56th sess. [2001, 10 Nov.]: A/56/PV.44*: President Ricardo Lagos Escobar

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.11: Soledad Alvear Valenzuela

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.3*: President Ricardo Lagos Escobar

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.14: Juan Gabriel Valdés (A/54/PV.21: Juan Larraín)

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.12: José Miguel Insulza (A/53/PV.22: Juan Larraín)

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.2*: President Eduardo Frei Montalva

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.5: José Miguel Insulza (A/52/409 and A/52/470: written statements in exercise of right of reply)

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.11: José Miguel Insulza

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: President Eduardo Frei Ruiz-Tagle (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.12: José Miguel Insulza

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.7: José Miguel Insulza

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.5: Enrique Silva Cimma

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.7: Enrique Silva Cimma

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.22: Enrique Silva Cimma

45th sess. [1990, 28 Sept.]: A/45/PV.12*: President Patricio Aylwin Azocar

1990, 25 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.5: Juan Somavía

1990, 22 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.5: P. Daza

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.17: Errazuriz, H.

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.9: Mr. Garcia Rodriguez (A/43/PV.5: P. Daza)

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.15: Mr. Garcia Rodriguez (A/42/PV.17: Mr. Cisternas)

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.15: J. del Valle (A/41/PV.7: P. Daza)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.16: J. del Valle

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.11: J. del Valle

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.16: Mr. Schweitzer Walters

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.6: Rene Rojas Galdames

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.23: Rene Rojas Galdames

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.17: Rene Rojas Galdames

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.16: Hernan Cubillos Sallato (A/34/PV.25: Sergio Diez)

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.31: Hernan Cubillos Sallato (A/33/PV.11: Sergio Diez)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.21: Patricio Carvajal

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.18: Patricio Carvajal (A/31/PV.32: Ismael Huerta)

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2376: Patricio Carvajal (A/PV.2362 and A/PV.2380: Ismael Huerta)

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2247: Patricio Carvajal (A/PV.2239 and A/PV.2241: Ismael Huerta, A/PV.2243 and A/PV.2259: Sergio Diez, A/PV.2245: Mario Arnello, A/PV.2251: Julio Duran, A/PV.2255: Gonzalo Prieto and A/PV.2261: Sergio Jarpa)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2146:Ismael Huerta (A/PV.2146 and A/PV.2148: Raul Bazan)

1972, 4 Dec.: A/PV.2096*: President Salvador Allende

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2050: Humberto Diaz-Casanueva

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1948: Clodomiro Almeyda

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1771: Juan Gabriel Valdés

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1685: Juan Gabriel Valdés

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1567: Juan Gabriel Valdés

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1424: Juan Gabriel Valdés

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1338: Juan Gabriel Valdés (A/PV.1357: Renan Fuentealba)

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1295: Enrique Bernstein

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1219: Luis Bossay

1962, 14 Dec.: A/PV.1193*: President Jorge Alessandri Rodriguez

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1135: Carlos Martínez Sotomayor (A/PV.1137: Carlos Martínez Sotomayor)

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1019: Carlos Martínez Sotomayor

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.899: Daniel Schweitzer

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.817: Jose Ramon Gutierrez

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.758: Alberto Sepulveda Contreras

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.687: Jose Serrano

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.600: Roberto Aldunate

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.522: Rudecindo Ortega

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.475: Jose Maza

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.436: Jose Maza

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.379: Hernan Santa Cruz

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.340: Jose Maza

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.281: Hernan Santa Cruz

1950, 19 Apr.: President Gabriel Gonzalez Videla [visit only]

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.227: Hernan Santa Cruz

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.148: Joaquin Fernandez

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.83: Jose Maza

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.38: Felix Nieto del Rio


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: