Where can I find statements made by Chad during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 04, 2020     Views: 675

Representatives of Chad have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.5*: President Idriss Déby Itno​

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.13: Mahamat Zene Cherif​

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.21: Hissein Brahim Taha

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.8*: President Idriss Déby Itno

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 B*: President Idriss Déby Itno (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.22: Moussa Faki Mahamat

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.8*: President Idriss Déby Itno

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.9*: President Idriss Déby Itno

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.18: Moussa Faki Mahamat

66th sess. [2011, 22 Sept.]: A/66/PV.16* President Idriss Déby Itno

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.22: Moussa Faki Mahamat

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6: Moussa Faki Mahamati (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals) 

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.12: Moussa Faki Mahamat

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.15: Moussa Faki Mahamat

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.15: Mohamad Allam-Mi

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.17: Mohamad Allam-Mi

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.23: Mohamad Allam-Mi

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7: Mohamad Allam-Mi

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.16: Nagoum Yamassoum

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.18: Nagoum Yamassoum

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.15: Mahamat Saleh Annadif

2002, 9 May: A/S-27/PV.4*: Prime Minister Nagoum Yamassoum

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.52: Mahamat Saleh Annadif

2001, 26 June: A/S-26/PV.5*: Prime Minister Nagoum Yamassoum

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.21: Mahamat Saleh Annadif

2000, 8 Sept.: A/55/PV.8*: Prime Minister Nagoum Yamassoum (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.16: Mahamat Saleh Annadif

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.23: Mahamat Saleh Annadif

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.22: Mahamat Saleh Annadif

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.27:  Saleh Kebzabo

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: President Idriss Deby (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.23: Ahmat Abderaman Haggar

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.25: Ahmat Abderaman Haggar

48th sess. [1993, 8 Oct.]: A/48/PV.22*: Prime Minister Fidel Moungar

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.25: Mahamat Ali Adoum

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.27: A. Soungui

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.20: A. Oumar

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.24: Mahamat Ali Adoum

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.31: Mahamat Ali Adoum

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.25: G. Lassou (A/42/PV.11 and A/42/PV.13: Mahamat Ali Adoum, A/42/PV.25: Lemaye Favitsou Boulandi)

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.25: G. Lassou (A/41/PV.9: Mahamat Ali Adoum)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.29: G. Lassou (A/40/PV.31: Mahamat Ali Adoum)

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.27: G. Lassou (A/39/PV.27: Ramadane Barma)

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.28: Idriss Miskine (A/38/PV.33: Donorabaye Doungous Moro)

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.30: Idriss Miskine

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.30: Acyl Ahmat Aghbach (A/36/PV.33: Ramadane Barma)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.33: Ramadane Barma

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.19: Tidjani Thiam

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.33: Kotiga Guerina (A/33/PV.34: Beadengar Dessande)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.25: Wadal Abdelkader Kamougue (A/32/PV.31: Wadal Abdelkader Kamougue)

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.23: Wadal Abdelkader Kamougue

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2359: Wadal Abdelkader Kamougue

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2263: Djeraibe Doralta

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2053: Baba Hassane

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1955: Baba Hassane

1970, 23 Oct.: A/PV.1882*: President François Tombalbaye

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1781: Jacques Baroum

23rd sess. [1968, 7 Oct.]: A/PV.1684*: President François Tombalbaye

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1584: Jacques Baroum

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1428: Jacques Baroum

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1352: Jacques Baroum

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1321: Jacques Baroum

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1215: Maurice Ngangtar


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: