Where can I find statements made by New Zealand during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 664

Representatives of New Zealand have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.4*: Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.10*: Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern

72nd sess.[2017, 25 Sept.]: A/72/PV.23: Craig Hawke

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.10*: Prime Minister John Key

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct]: A/70/PV.23*: Prime Minister John Key

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.18: Murray McCully

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.14*: Prime Minister John Key

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.18: Murray McCully

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.29: Jim McLay

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.15: Murray McCully

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4: Murray McCully (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 25 Sept.]: A/64/PV.8*: Prime Minister John Key

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.16: Rosemary Banks

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.16: Rosemary Banks

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.17: Winston Peters

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.23: Rosemary Banks

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7: Rosemary Banks

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.4: Phil Goff

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.14: Phil Goff

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.7: Phil Goff

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.49: Phil Goff

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.16: Phil Goff

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: Prime Minister Helen Clark

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.17: Don McKinnon

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.15: Don McKinnon

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.15: Michael Powles

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.13: Robin Gray

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.35*: Prime Minister James Brendan Bolger

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.11: Don McKinnon

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.7: John McKinnon

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.9: Don McKinnon

47th sess. [1992, 24 Sept.]: A/47/PV.11*: Prime Minister James Brendan Bolger

46th sess. [1991, 23 Sept.]: A/46/PV.4*: Prime Minister James Brendan Bolger

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.14: F. WIlde (A/45/PV.15: H.A. Willberg)

44th sess. [1989, 2 Oct.]: A/44/PV.15*: Prime Minister Geoffrey Palmer

43rd sess. [1988, 28 Sept.]: A/43/PV.9*: Prime Minister David R. Lange

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.28: C.R. Marshall (A/42/PV.29: D.K. McDowell)

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.13 : F. O’Flynn (A/41/PV.13): D.K. McDowell

1985, 24 Oct.: A/40/PV.48*: Prime Minister David R. Lange

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.7: G. Palmer

39th sess. [1984, 25 Sept.]: A/39/PV.7*: Prime Minister David R. Lange

38th sess. [1983, 4 Oct.]: A/38/PV.18*: Prime Minister Robert D. Muldoon

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.19: Warren Cooper

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.18: B.E. Talboys

35th sess. [1980, 7 Oct.]: A/35/PV.26*: Prime Minister Robert D. Muldoon

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.10: F.H. Corner

33rd sess. [1978, 25 Sept.]: A/33/PV.7*: Prime Minister Robert D. Muldoon

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.26: Brian Talboys

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.21: K.J. Holyoake

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2356: J.A. Walding

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2239: J.A. Walding

28th sess. [1973, 26 Sept.]: A/PV.2129*: Norman Kirk

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2045: K.J. Holyoake

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1955: R.D. Muldoon

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1853: J.V. Scott

24th sess. [1969, 19 Sept.]: A/PV.1757*: Keith J. Holyoake

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1694: Prime Minister Keith J. Holyoake

1968, 14 Oct.: Prime Minister Keith Holyoake [visit only]

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1588: C. Craw

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1447: F.H. Corner

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1349: H.R. Lake

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1305: J.R. Hanan (A/PV.1307A/PV.1309: F.H. Corner)

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1225: A.D. McIntosh

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1133: K.J. Holyoake

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1025: A.D. McIntosh

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.886*: Prime Minister Walter Nash

144h sess. [1959]: A/PV.819: Foss Shanahan

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.770: Walter Nash

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.683: T.L. Macdonald

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.588: T.L. Macdonald

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.519: T.L. Macdonald

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.482: Leslie Knox Munro

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.436: T. Clifton Webb

1953, 15 May: Prime Minister Sidney George Holland [visit only]

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.380: T. Clifton Webb

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.337: F.W. Doidge

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.280: Carl Berendsen

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.224: Carl Berendsen

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.144: James Thorn

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.87: Carl Berendsen

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.39: Carl Berendsen

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.



Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: