Where can I find statements made by Netherlands during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 11, 2020     Views: 643

Representatives of Netherlands have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.4*: King Willem-Alexander

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.9*: Prime Minister Mark Rutte

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.8*: Prime Minister Mark Rutte

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.14: Albert Koenders

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.13*: King Willem-Alexander 

69th sess. [2014, 25 Sept.]: A/69/PV.11*: Prime Minister Mark Rutte

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.15: Franciscus Cornelis Gerardus Maria Timmermans

67th sess. [2012, 28 Sept.]: A/67/PV.15: Uriël Rosenthal

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.5: Uriël Rosenthal (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.26: Uriël Rosenthal

65th sess. [2010, 25 Sept.]: A/65/PV.16*: Prime Minister Jan Peter Balkenende

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.8*: Prime Minister Jan Peter Balkenende (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 26 Sept.]: A/64/PV.9*: Prime Minister Jan Peter Balkenende

63rd sess. [2008, 25 Sept.]: A/63/PV.10*: Prime Minister Jan Peter Balkenende

62nd sess. [2007, 27 Sept.]: A/62/PV.8*: Prime Minister Jan Peter Balkenende

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.15: Bernard Rudolf Bot

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.16: Bernard Rudolf Bot

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3* and A/60/PV.4*: Prime Minister Jan Peter Balkenende

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.3: Bernard Rudolf Bot (A/59/PV.6: Arjan P. Hamburger)

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.14: Jaap de Hoop Scheffer

2003, 22 Sept.: A/58/PV.3*: Prime Minister Jan Peter Balkenende

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.8: Jaap de Hoop Scheffer

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.50: Jozias van Aartsen

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.15: Jozias van Aartsen

2000, 7 Sept.: S/PV.4194*: Prime Minister Wim Kok 

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: Prime Minister Wim Kok (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.13: Jozias van Aartsen

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.14: Jozias van Aartsen

1998, 10 June: A/S-20/PV.8: Hans van Mierlo

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.8: Hans van Mierlo

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.11: Hans van Mierlo

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.36*: Prime Minister Wim Kok (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.7: Hans van Mierlo

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.6: Hans van Mierlo

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.9: Hendrik Kooijmans

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.6: Hans van den Broek

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.6: Hans van den Broek

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.9: Hans van den Broek

1990, 24 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.4: Jan Pronk

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.4: H.J. Simons

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.11: Hans van den Broek

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.13: Hans van den Broek

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.10: Hans van den Broek

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.9: Hans van den Broek (A/41/PV.23: Adriaan Pieter Jacobovits de Szeged)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.9: Hans van den Broek

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.9: Hans van den Broek

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.10: Hans van den Broek

37th sess. [1982, 29 Sept.]: A/37/PV.10*: Prime Minister Andries van Agt

1982, 15 June: A/S-12/PV.13*: Prime Minister Andries van Agt

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.12: Max van der Stoel

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.26: Prime Minister Robert D. Meldoon  and A/35/PV.10: C.A. van der Klaauw

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.10: C.A. van der Klaauw

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.11: C.A. van der Klaauw

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.11: Max van der Stoel

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.7: Max van der Stoel

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2362: Max van der Stoel

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2252: Max van der Stoel

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2128: Max van der Stoel

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2050: W.K.N. Schmelzer

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1948: W.K.N. Schmelzer

1970, 20 Oct.: A/PV.1874*: Prime Minister Petrus J. S. de Jong (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1856: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1773: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

1969, 29 May: Prime Minister Petrus J. S. de Jong [visit only]

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1681: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1576: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1424: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1348: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1318: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1213: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1147: C.W.A. Schurmann

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1016: Joseph M.A.H. Luns (A/PV.1030: C.W.A. Schurmann)

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.886: Joseph M.A.H. Luns (A/PV.888: C.W.A. Schurmann)

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.809: Joseph M.A.H. Luns (A/PV.815: C.W.A. Schurmann)

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.760: Joseph M.A.H. Luns (A/PV.767: C.W.A. Schurmann)

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.689: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.599: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.528: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.480: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.443: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.392: Joseph M.A.H. Luns

1952, 24 Jan.: Prime Minister Willem Drees [visit only]

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.335: D.U. Stikker

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.281: D.U. Stikker

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.225: D.U. Stikker

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.145: J.H. van Roijen

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.87: J.H. van Roijen

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.41: J.H. van Roijen

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: